Customer Reviews for

80AD - The Jewel of Asgard (Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 280 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great series

I was skeptical about this book but since it was free I gave it a try. I am so glad I did. I read it in 2 days and finished the series in a week. Im sad that it's over.

posted by Book_Jukie on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Poop

Excellen book i enjoyed so much it pulls you in grips you in an entertainment chokehold

posted by 10576533 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great series

    I was skeptical about this book but since it was free I gave it a try. I am so glad I did. I read it in 2 days and finished the series in a week. Im sad that it's over.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    5 stars

    LOVE THIS SERIES AND THEY ARE FREE ! My favorite books. My advice to you :READ THE BOOKS , READ THE BOOKS, READ THE BOOKS , READ THE BOOKS, READ THE BOOKS ,READ THE BOOKS, READ THE BOOKS and if you are still reading this review and stop and GET THE BOOKS. :)

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Highly recomended

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Awesome

    You need to buy this book. Its amazing that it is free. I couldnt beleiv how awesome it was

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Epic

    This book is so amazing at details and description, it makes you fall in love with the characters also want the game! Bravo!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    I really loved this series of books. Im so glad I didn't start

    I really loved this series of books. Im so glad I didn't start reading until after the 5th and last book was written as I couldn't put them down once I started! Well written, fast paced, interesting and a great adventure. I still can't believe they were free. You must read them, you won't be sorry!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Awesome book!

    It is an exceptional storyline and very well written. A few mistakes along the way but not every book is perfect. I was astonished to see that the whole series was free. I would recomend it to everybody.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Really good & entertaining

    I'm going to read the entire series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    The best

    The story manages to get me on the edge of my seat np matter how many times i read it ; )

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Cool

    This is awesome i feel like i wanted to be in the book for the first couple of pages. I got sucked in to the story, it has all the things i like sci fi, adventure, action, yah and you now the rest i wish people would make great books like these are some of them i read plz someone plz make the best ooks ever still in my life time

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Its good

    Awsome book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is really great.......well what are you waiting for GET THIS BOOK ALREADY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Very captivatng!

    From the first book in the series to the last...your attention will be held. Very happy to come across a complete series this wonderful...for free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesoe

    Frickin awesome. Cant believe that its free. Awesomely friggin-tastic. BUY NOW!!! LIMITED TIME REMAINING!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Can't believe it's free

    Very enjoyable storyline. I've read the first two of the series and can't wait to start the third. If you like fantasy or mmo games then you will like this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Amazing

    This book reminds me of skyrim sometimes simply amazing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    DUCKLING

    Bad potatoes

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2014

    A must read for parents of teens & pre-teens. The series wea

    A must read for parents of teens & pre-teens. The series weaves a story of character development blended with history and culture with a dose of action I have rarely seen. I wish I read it before my kids hit their teen years. The beginning was difficult because the characters were making so many bad decisions and dialog numbing. Then I recognized that their reasoning and interaction was so teenager! I found it fascinating how the author captured teenager decision making and mental angst in a totally non-judgmental manner.

    The series worked on many different levels: action and movement for the YA, a developmental textbook for their parents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    AWESOME GET IT ITS FREE

    Get it since its exciting well written and just plane awsome!!!! The whole series is free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10