Customer Reviews for

8701

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    8701

    Usher did great on this smashing album!!! He sings intelligently and his voice is still in great shape and the music is tight and the beats are extraordinary good. It is the best of 2001!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All about what you think about usher

    Usher is one of the most sexiest R&B singers, i admire him and his songs i have almost all of his songs and cd's i will love if someday i get to meet him face to face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Let Usher remind you too....

    Usher¿s 8701 is simply hot! This album is definitely Usher¿s hottest creation yet! Of course, his first two albums were tight, but 8701 has all the songs that just make you wanna dance or just chill to his sexy lyrics and smooth beats. With songs like ¿U Got It Bad¿ and ¿Can U Help Me¿, Usher gives the album a sexy twist and transforms his R&B style into an addicting sound. The track that is always in my player is ¿U Don¿t Have to Call¿ because I just can¿t help but groove to the beats! ¿I Don¿t Know¿ featuring P.Diddy combines Usher¿s unique R&B style with a hip-hop beat that will keep you dancing all night. This Neptune produced song is definitely a tight track! Of course, if I am in the mood for somethin¿ with a Latin flava ¿How do I say¿ is the track! There is a sexy love story that unfolds in this track and gets you wrapped up in Usher¿s emotional vocals. Overall, 8701 is an awesome mix of Usher¿s unique sound, lyrics, and beats!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hot

    usher is fine. he can sing good. get the cd get it get it get it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The real usher Raymond

    The real usher raymond is a down to earth person who is not the kind of preson who ,would turn his back on you in a time of need. Usher is one of the most greatest singers out there, and there should be more like him.The way his songs have touch me a one could of. nd all i have to say is he is one in a millillion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Usher Is Back on Top

    Usher Raymond is back yal and he is on top.He is so multi-talented in singing,acting,dancing everything.His new cd 8701 is off the chain yal so go cop it.It is his best cd ever.My favorite songs are ''Can U Help Me'',''U Got It Bad'',''Good Ol Ghetto'' basically the whole cd.I am a huge Usher fan and for those who arent you will still find yourself enjoying this album.So go get it.Its the best.Oh yea and how could I forget he is ssssoooo fine,sexy,sweet, man he's what all the girls want in a man, so go support my man and get his cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE GREATEST ALBUM YET

    USHER... THE GREATEST ARTIST YET. USHER HAS THE DANCES MOVES AND THE LOOKS.HE'S EVERTHING A GIRL COULD WANT. SO... YOU KNOW HE GOT IT ALL.IF YOU WANT TO FIND OUT YOURSELF GET THE ALBUM NOW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Got to get it

    Man this album is tight u have to get yourself a copy and soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love his music it's wonderful

    i love his music .it's wonderful. i love the way he sounds .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    usher pops again

    I think that usher is a great guy he can really sing i just love his new song (u remind me) that is a great hit i have brought that and i listern to it all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I have been waiting a long time for this one!!

    Let me tell you first that this CD sold out at this spot that is known for releasing music a few days before the actual release date...by Friday at 11:00am it was gone!! That should be some indication of how sales should be...He is back y'all!! This CD is just as good if not better than I knew it would be!! Usher has grown so much as an artist...he will be around for a long time...He dances his a$$ off too!! Did you see him work it out on Janet Jackson's ICON special on MTV...I was amazed...I love you USHER!! My favortie cuts so far are Can You Help Me and Twork it Out...Pick it up yall!! You will be happy you did...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Usher's back & Hotter than ever

    Usher is a great, singer, dancer, and performer.I have recently bought his ''U Remind Me'' single and it is off tha hook. I know the cd will be tight cuz i heard some of the songs on the 8701 cd. I give him high props.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Usher is DA BOMB baby..And It Shows With His New CD 8701!!!

    I really recommend this CD to anyone that really likes RnB music because this is the best RnB music you can find today! With his other hits ''You Make Me Wanna'', ''Nice and Slow'', ''my Way'' and ''Pop Ya Collar''..Usher explodes back onto the RnB/hip-hop charts with ''U Remind Me'' (which is a really great song). So I suggest you go out and buy this CD for your RnB music pleasure!! Also (from personal experience), if your having sex (oral, anal) put this CD on and move with the beat!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ......wow.....!!!

    i've been waiting for this album to come out for AGES... and let me tell you~ it was no disappointment at all. In fact, i'd have to say this is the BEST ''investment'' i've made other than the BoyzIIMen latest album (which is also good, but back to the point...) There's 17 tracks, 65mins... it is TOTALLT worth it. if you like 'pop ya collar' and 'you remind me', then you better get the album, or you'll regret it~ ^o^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Off the Hook!

    Cop this album! it's of tha hook! Usher stepped it up, it is a heck of a lot better then the first. These are songs you can really dance too...and Usher's got mad dancing skills. Bought it the first day it came out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    USHER IS GREAT

    When i first heard the song ''U remind me'' i was intrigued, I had never really gotten into his music.....until i heard that song...and now i cannot stop listening......hes great......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Usher Strikes Again!

    Hey guys! You have gotta get Usher's new cd 8701. It rocks! Usher does not have a 3rd cd that's gonna flop. The song Pop Ya Collar is the best and it keeps everyone dancing. Usher has lost his whole ghetto vibe thing he had when he first started and now has sweet, smooth ones to match. He is an amazing artist and helps show who is just another r&B clone. You'll be able to see from this cd, that he is #1. I have yet to hear a better r&b artist than him. There is nobody else like him! His vocals are far beyond excellent and he makes you want to sing along. So come support my favorite artist, usher and get his new cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the song speaks for it's self

    I believe usher has made a come back with this album he has took the time to relate this cd to alot of men and women

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Usher really does have it bad

    I really enjoyed Usher's latest album ''8701''. To me, this is best work ever, along with his sophmore album ''My Way''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    I love this CD! It is the greatest!! If you are a person who likes R&B or Soul you would love this CD and Usher's song, U Remind Me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2