Customer Reviews for

9/11 Ordinary People: Extraordinary Heroes

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended - The 9/11 human story told by those caught in the eye of storm

I highly recommend this book. It's clear that the first responders to the infamous 9/11 attacks found an author they could trust to tell their story in a respectful manner, without sparing the graphic and torturous impact of this event. When we mentor our children on th...
I highly recommend this book. It's clear that the first responders to the infamous 9/11 attacks found an author they could trust to tell their story in a respectful manner, without sparing the graphic and torturous impact of this event. When we mentor our children on the priceless values of honor, integrity, loyalty and freedom, this book could serve as a moral compass.

posted by Moonster on July 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow

What a story.

posted by 9251587 on September 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - The 9/11 human story told by those caught in the eye of storm

    I highly recommend this book. It's clear that the first responders to the infamous 9/11 attacks found an author they could trust to tell their story in a respectful manner, without sparing the graphic and torturous impact of this event. When we mentor our children on the priceless values of honor, integrity, loyalty and freedom, this book could serve as a moral compass.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Powerful, Emotional and Gripping!

    Every American should read this book. 9/11 Ordinary People: Extraordinary Heroes book tells the story of 9/11 through the eyes of the first responders. It feels like you're right there with them on that fateful day as the events unfold around you. Incredible perspective, great narrative and well written. Make sure you have plenty of time when you start reading it, because you won't be able to put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Fantastic book!!!

    This is a moving collection of stories relayed by the first responders, their friends and families as retold by Will Merrill. Their bravery and sacrifices make me all the more proud to be an American! Couldn't put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Thank You Colonel Merrill

    Through his passionate dedication, Colonel Merrill has embraced the painful and ultimate sacrifice given by these altruistic protectors. Reflected on the heartbreak, strength, and resolve of the Family members. Engraved into the hearts of the reader the actions, emotions, and eternal memories of the rescue survivors. The history of America in one of it's darkest hours, and the people who refused to give up, and rose to their fullest humanistic potential. Thank you Colonel Merrill, and God Bless America.

    Lieutenant Alan T. DeVona (Retired)
    PAPD WTC 9/11/01 Patrol Sergeant

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    :(

    This is very, sad..... I cry everytome i c it on tv tell yah mote bye

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Must read

    Every American should read this book, i remember 9/11/01 and felt so much saddness for people i didnt know! I was 21 when it happened and will never forget!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Jfx

    The last coment was nice its a good book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Awesome Account of 9/11

    Great book; interesting stories about that horrible day. I applaud all of the heroes, and my heart goes out to all who lost loved ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Frozty

    Im Frozty the snowman (not frosty. That guy is so full of himself just because he was in a song.)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Can i rp

    Vixen and Rudolph.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Santa's Office

    This is my office. It is where I look at my Nice & Naughty List and you can ask me questions. ~Santa Claus

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1