Customer Reviews for

90 Minutes in Heaven: A True Story of Death and Life

Average Rating 4
( 1651 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(745)

4 Star

(362)

3 Star

(246)

2 Star

(141)

1 Star

(157)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

WOW!

The book states in the beginning that this is his story. It is amazing to read about heaven and then continue to read how he struggled through his recovery, knowing what his after life was going to be. I read the book in 2 days, I couldn't put it down. the book also h...
The book states in the beginning that this is his story. It is amazing to read about heaven and then continue to read how he struggled through his recovery, knowing what his after life was going to be. I read the book in 2 days, I couldn't put it down. the book also helped me confirm what heaven is all about.

posted by Anonymous on July 22, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

The book sounded like a detailed description of a near-death description. The author only touches on this briefly in the very beginning. The rest of the book is endless and repetitive descriptions of his depressing recovering and self-loathing. I stopped reading half-wa...
The book sounded like a detailed description of a near-death description. The author only touches on this briefly in the very beginning. The rest of the book is endless and repetitive descriptions of his depressing recovering and self-loathing. I stopped reading half-way through when he begins talking about how it is a shame most people will go to hell and not share his experience because they are not southern baptist like himself. First book I have ever chucked in the trash. DO NOT waste your time and money on this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 21, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1668 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 84
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great book

    Very touching and i couldnt put it down for the whole time i was reading it. I highley reccomend this book, to any body up for a very hooking true story

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    So encouraging!

    After reading the prelude, I am convinced he truly went through all he says. Our God is truly an Awesome God! I recommend this especially for anyone who has recently lost a loved one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    90 Minutes in Heaven....great inpiring read.

    Makes you think about your own beliefs and convictions.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Unbelievable

    Don Piper lived through an impossible event and thankfully shared it with us. Well written, detailed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Such a good story

    Anybody can read this and enjoy it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    highly recommended

    this is one of best books i have read in a long time. it tells many details that the medical professional can relate to. it also gives much info on what and how it feels to be in heaven and what you may see and feel like. the pastor that shows on the scene is a true friend and it also shows how a pastors life can truly be.

    a must read from me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Really good but bummed

    I just got the sample an it was really good til they stoped in he midde of a sentence other wise its amazing always wanted to read this book it somehow gives yu hope and courage

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Kind of boring

    The parts where it talks about him and recovering from his injuries is boring but the rest is pretty good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Brillent! Loved it!

    I love it! I didnt finish yet but its still very good! It keeps you on your toes every second of the book. I reccomded it for anyone.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing and miraculous

    I read this one non-stop because it was so true-to life. Ilearned that life is fragile and not garunteed to last. Long or short it's about loving and sharing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Confirms what I always knew!!

    I have been telling people that I knew in my heart that there was life after death. My husband died 9 years ago and 2 weeks before he died he was talking to his mother(Who had been dead for 12 year) as though she were beside him. He told her he would join her in 2 weeks. He died 2 weeks later. He had not moved for a week and he raised his hand and said clearly "MOM" and died.I know in my heart she was coming to walk him into heaven.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    Highly recommended

    this is a great book. I love it and I am only 10.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2006

    Best Inspirational Book Around!

    I happened across this book never realizing what an impact it would have on my life esp. spiritually. I have struggled with my own religious beliefs and this came to me at a time when I was having a lot of doubt. This strengthened my beliefs and changed my outlook on life. I have shared this book with many friends of all different religions and everyone gets something meaningful from it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2006

    A Life-Altering Read

    What a friend we have in Don Piper. He is to be commended for his selflessness in comforting others with this truly uplifting story. This book changed my own personal spirtual beliefs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Moxin

    Dear moxin,
    Even if you dont feel god is there all the time you must know he is.god watches over every single one of us every day. You may not ever feel him because sometimes he works in very misterious ways. GOD BLESS EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Awesome

    The power of god is awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Read reviews first

    Want to know how I saved myself from a lot of time and trouble? I read all the terrible reviews from others who also read the bad reviews but bought the book anyhow. Its not rocket science folks.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    90 minutes

    My sister-in-law told me about tjos book and said it was so god she read it in 2 hpurs Although the concept is amazing, i felt it was porly written. Repetious, and jumps out of sequence (he mentions parts of recovery then jumpss back to first being injured, going home then he is back in hospital) ithink the book could have been amazing.

    You can feel the power or prayer and God's loving hand.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Amazing

    Amazing book really opens your eyes to whr can happen to anybody!! Best book i have read in ALONG TIME!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Great

    Very insp and a must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1668 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 84