Customer Reviews for

92 Pacific Boulevard (Cedar Cove Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Sink in for a visit with old friends!

I love to read Debbie Macomber's books because I always come away feeling a bit more positive about life and people in general. This book is her latest in the Cedar Cove series. The fictional town of Cedar Cove is based on her own town and at the end of August they host...
I love to read Debbie Macomber's books because I always come away feeling a bit more positive about life and people in general. This book is her latest in the Cedar Cove series. The fictional town of Cedar Cove is based on her own town and at the end of August they hosted Cedar Cove Days and from what I've read it sounds like it was a big success (I did not attend the event).

This series started 9 years ago and she releases a new installment at the end of the summer each year. The number at the beginning of the address tells what book it is (for example 16 Lighthouse Road was first and 92 Pacific Boulevard is ninth). Each address belongs to one character or couple and the main story or mystery will revolve around him, her or them while all the other characters continue to make an appearance and continue forward with their lives. From when the series started a few characters have moved or passed away but most of them are the same although their lives may have changed. This installment deals with Sheriff Troy Davis and Faith Beckwith who was his first love but due to circumstances they ended up happily married to other people. Both are now widowed. A misunderstanding took place in the last book and they are still working through the fall-out plus Troy is trying to solve the case of the 25 year old skeleton found in a cave by two teenagers as well as looking for the person responsible for vandalizing Faith's rental home. Olivia is still fighting cancer and Ben continues to have problems and to be disappointed by his grown son David.

These characters feel like friends. It is a testament to Macomber that they feel like real people, the whole town feels real. There are times when I feel like authors allow their series to go on too long, but that is not the case here. The only issue I have is that since it's been awhile since I read the last books I sometimes forget details. That being said, Macomber does drop hints and have people reminisce about things to catch the reader up on what has changed. This is a great book to curl up and relax with. I didn't want it to end and look forward to late August next year for the next installment.

On a side note, a cookbook was also released in hardcover which I am currently reading (look for a review in the next few days). The cookbook uses the characters from the series.


http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/

posted by jb70 on September 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I have returned to Cedar Cove!

Yes, I have returned to Cedar Cove, have visited it with every book/story that takes place there. BUT, I find in this "visit" with another story,another story, another story - its getting most confusing to keep up with each "family" and their problems, lives, etc.!! ...
Yes, I have returned to Cedar Cove, have visited it with every book/story that takes place there. BUT, I find in this "visit" with another story,another story, another story - its getting most confusing to keep up with each "family" and their problems, lives, etc.!! HOPEFULLY AT 1022 EVERGREEN PLACE the storyline will not be so confusing.

OF COURSE I WILL VISIT CEDAR COVE SEPTEMBER 2010!!!

posted by RosalieMO on September 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sink in for a visit with old friends!

    I love to read Debbie Macomber's books because I always come away feeling a bit more positive about life and people in general. This book is her latest in the Cedar Cove series. The fictional town of Cedar Cove is based on her own town and at the end of August they hosted Cedar Cove Days and from what I've read it sounds like it was a big success (I did not attend the event).

    This series started 9 years ago and she releases a new installment at the end of the summer each year. The number at the beginning of the address tells what book it is (for example 16 Lighthouse Road was first and 92 Pacific Boulevard is ninth). Each address belongs to one character or couple and the main story or mystery will revolve around him, her or them while all the other characters continue to make an appearance and continue forward with their lives. From when the series started a few characters have moved or passed away but most of them are the same although their lives may have changed. This installment deals with Sheriff Troy Davis and Faith Beckwith who was his first love but due to circumstances they ended up happily married to other people. Both are now widowed. A misunderstanding took place in the last book and they are still working through the fall-out plus Troy is trying to solve the case of the 25 year old skeleton found in a cave by two teenagers as well as looking for the person responsible for vandalizing Faith's rental home. Olivia is still fighting cancer and Ben continues to have problems and to be disappointed by his grown son David.

    These characters feel like friends. It is a testament to Macomber that they feel like real people, the whole town feels real. There are times when I feel like authors allow their series to go on too long, but that is not the case here. The only issue I have is that since it's been awhile since I read the last books I sometimes forget details. That being said, Macomber does drop hints and have people reminisce about things to catch the reader up on what has changed. This is a great book to curl up and relax with. I didn't want it to end and look forward to late August next year for the next installment.

    On a side note, a cookbook was also released in hardcover which I am currently reading (look for a review in the next few days). The cookbook uses the characters from the series.


    http://bookbookseverywhere.blogspot.com/

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    Same great plot, character development, and overall enjoyment from Debbie!

    As an avid reader of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove and Blossom Street series, I read this book when it first came out. I even pre ordered it. This book continued the development of the unique characters in this series, as well as the thoughtful and mesmerizing plot lines that continue to unfold. I would recommend starting each series from the beginning, though, so that you know where each character begins in his/her story, especially since the stories weave in and out of each chapter and in each book. These books are lighthearted, for the most part, so enjoy them and give credit to an author that continues to please her audience.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Wonderful!!!

    Each Cedar Cove series book that I read makes me want to read the next.
    Debbie Macomber makes all of her stories so interesting you just want to read her books more and more. She tells her stories in a way that are never boring and she describes things without being too wordy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2009

    92 Pacific Boulevard

    Loved it! I love the whole series that Debbie Macomber writes. I love the characters and how they all fit into each other's lives. I am always looking for the next one to come out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    I have returned to Cedar Cove!

    Yes, I have returned to Cedar Cove, have visited it with every book/story that takes place there. BUT, I find in this "visit" with another story,another story, another story - its getting most confusing to keep up with each "family" and their problems, lives, etc.!! HOPEFULLY AT 1022 EVERGREEN PLACE the storyline will not be so confusing.

    OF COURSE I WILL VISIT CEDAR COVE SEPTEMBER 2010!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Another winner!

    Hard to put tis one down until the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Another hit from Debbie Macomber

    She's done another awesome job with this story. She creates such wonderful characters that you feel like family. I almost don't want to read anymore of the series just so it won't end. Ms. Macomber if you ever read this... More for Cedar Cove please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    To all about the welcome at next res and the map

    Sorry if i got the names wrong! I havnt watched the movie since last week and i have part time short term memory loss ((really. Its a thing!)) So dont hate me. And u can be a character from the movie but only one or you can be an oc or both. U can be a kaiju too, but their dimension is at rim res one and four

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    Great book and series.  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great book and series.  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Recommend Highly

    The story of a small town around Puget Sound and its inhabitants keeps moving as the lives of the residents weave in and out in life's drama. Interesting and a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    good read--need to read the previous books in the series first

    would recommend only if you had read previous Cedar Grove books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly recommended - You must read all the Cedar Cove Series

    Great reading and the author was really great in her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I like when I get to know the characters and the story keeps going. very good reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Repeat performance

    I like this series however two thirds of the book is rehashing what happened in the previous books. Saves the author from having to reinvent herself but boring to us who have to hear it repreated over and over again in all the books for the umpteenth time





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommended

    I am reading this series in order; just finished this particular book. Thankfully there are a few more to go. I will miss everyone in Cedar Cove!They have become good neighbors and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Good book

    Verry good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Pleasant read.

    Good story, likable interesting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have really enjoyed this series and every one of the books have been so good..can't put them down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Awesome Series

    I loved the whole Cedar Cove series and can't recommend it enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    recommended read

    Loved the book..The ONLY THING negative about it ,would be -too many characters to keep up with.. I have read the series..and enjoyed them all.but the same thing applies...couldn't keep up with all the different family and friends,otherwise,, very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8