BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

98.6 Degrees

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lots of great info that can be used by anyone.

Simple and useful information written in a way that is easily understood and entertaining.

posted by Mack-Bolan on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Major Disappointment!

I bought this book after it was recommended highly by a survival forum writer, and I must say I was greatly disappointed. I could find no new information on survival in different environments from what's been published in other books. 98.6 Degrees basically repeats th...
I bought this book after it was recommended highly by a survival forum writer, and I must say I was greatly disappointed. I could find no new information on survival in different environments from what's been published in other books. 98.6 Degrees basically repeats the same message throughout - keep a positive mind and your body temperature near normal - but that point is beaten to death & could have been done in the first chapter. The photos are all grouped in the middle of the book instead of on the relevant page where they could do some good. Finally, the book may turn off some people with its smugness and sketches of buxom females. I'd certainly recommend something else if you're looking for a good survival manual.

posted by Anonymous on November 3, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Lots of great info that can be used by anyone.

    Simple and useful information written in a way that is easily understood and entertaining.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining and full of information

    It is a great book, you will not want to put it down. It has interesting facts, and it is fun and funny.<BR/>The reading is a lot more digestible than the Armed Forces survival or the SAS survival book, but they all have their value.<BR/>Read them all and then go out and practice.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    Great basics for the average person.

    The cartoons are a little corny, as the author admits, but this information is very valuable for anyone that likes to hike, walk, or go for a drive. This information could save your life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Must have book for any home

    Mr. Lundin has writen an outstanding survival manual for all homes. This good common sense stuff that will keep your @ss alive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2003

    Major Disappointment!

    I bought this book after it was recommended highly by a survival forum writer, and I must say I was greatly disappointed. I could find no new information on survival in different environments from what's been published in other books. 98.6 Degrees basically repeats the same message throughout - keep a positive mind and your body temperature near normal - but that point is beaten to death & could have been done in the first chapter. The photos are all grouped in the middle of the book instead of on the relevant page where they could do some good. Finally, the book may turn off some people with its smugness and sketches of buxom females. I'd certainly recommend something else if you're looking for a good survival manual.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Kyle says........

    Great job, Cody. Keep up the great work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    This is an overview or tip guide for outdoor survival. For the

    This is an overview or tip guide for outdoor survival.

    For the most part it is fairly easy to read. In some places, the tone does seem to be condescending but this could also be an attempt at humor. Without knowing the writer, in a text format, these types of humor are rather difficult.

    Little to no references for fact checking or additional reading are left which is heartily disappointing.

    Numerous references are dated and/or regional which may cause confusion to outsiders.

    There are a number of good tips scattered within the pages though.

    Overall, an adequate read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Wow

    A book that represents great knowledge, and not thrown at you kind of information. A context i stole from a brilliant man albert einstein. As a younger generation reader, this read avoids movie mentality as regards to immortality towards mother nature. Im sure most know who those people are. However if you are looking for a book that will teach you in depth, non-boring knowlege on survival, well here it is. Thank you cody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Excellent Survival Training Book!

    Easy to remember ideas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    BN please fix!

    There are many missing letters throughout the book. Please fix this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2