Customer Reviews for

99 Coffins

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Bourow

    Was here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Alika

    Takes clothing off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Alika

    Today was epicly awesome i went to knotts berry farm and im sure that thore rides are made for u to alnost die and have fun whike dieing) smiles no reason she lets her shirt fall and takes his shirt off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Ranger

    Leaving her bra one her slides her pants off loking and those perfect boobs and her perfectly curved va.g.ina the her rubs it slowely while stripimg her bra.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Darkpaw

    Gender: she. Fur: black. Eyes: blue. Personality: meet her. Parents/history: unknown. Kits/mate/crush: none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Silverstripe's bio

    Name_Silverstripe. Rank_Medicine Cat. Gender_She-cat. Age_22 moons. Appearance_Slick black fur with a strange skunk like silver stripe going from head to long thick tail. Has piercing ice blue eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Yellowkit

    Name-Yellowkit
    Gender-Male
    Looks-Light grey tom with 1 black stripe down his back and percing yellow eyes
    Personality-Funny,Energetic , Sarcastic,and Loving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Shadowclaw

    Name: Shadowclaw Gender: male Age: 27 moons Appearence: sleek black with green eyes Why He Wants To Be Deputy: He wants to serve his clan as best as he can, even if it means him not being deputy. He is an exceptional fighter and a fair hunter, but he is always working on hunting. He is a wise cat, he likes settling conflicts without violence, whether between clan mates or clans all together. Personality: He loves kits. He loves watching them grow up into fine warriors. He also cares about everyone, regardless if they are a friend or foe, although if a foe he will treat with extreme caution and alertness. But his clan will always come first, even before his mate, which is why he doesnt have one, because he is too busy with the care of his clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Blacktip's Deputy Application

    /// Name: Snowyclaw /// Age: 18 moons /// Gender: &female /// Pelt: All snowy white with a silver tipped tail /// Eyes: Icy blue /// Why I should be deputy: Because I will not just jump into a battle just to... well... jump into battle. I am a firestarish like cat. I will try to find another way to settle things. But i am not afraid to unsheathe my claws to protect my clan. I am active as much as i can. And i will tell u wen i am gonna b inactive. I also keep text talk in the parenthasees. Thenk you for your time. She dips her head and pads out...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    FireBlaze

    Name:FireBlaze Gender:Male Age:25 moons Personality: Kind, Brave, Fearless when he has to be, and most of all, loyal. Why he wants to be deputy: "When I was first born into the forest, I was quite scared. I was scared of the new things; the people, the prey, and the predators. As I grew older, I knew that I needed to change my habit. My friends made fun of me, and one day, dogs raided our camp. My friends, kin, and whole clan died. I was the only survior. I soon found a River Tribe, and after all I had gone through, I made myself fearless. These are the exact words I said to them: 'Greetings! I am FireBlaze! I wish to seek shelter and food for a little while. My clan has been destroyed, and now is a time of grief for me.' They let me join, and soon I wanted to stay. Thy made me a sharpclaw general, which is a deputy. I found a mate, had kits, and even made some friends! But... they all died... and I was forever alone again. But today, I found Stormclan, and I wish to be the loyal deputy I was once more. That is why I wish to become a deputy... thank you for reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Rainstar

    Deputy Applications

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    DawnLight's application for deputy

    Name: look up! <br>
    <p>
    Age: 24 moons <br>
    <p>
    Gender: &female <br>
    <p>
    Appearance: a golden she cat with red paws and red ears. She has hazel eyes. <br>
    <p>
    Traits: a quiet she cat. She is a bit shy nd will warm up to you if you are kind. She is a good hunter and battler though, she primarily focuses on these skills rather than social ones. <br>
    <p>
    She wants to defend a clan with her life and have a purpose. She is brave when it comes to defending her friends and family. <br>
    <p>
    Thanks for reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A pretty fast paced book. Lots of suspense and spookiness. What

    A pretty fast paced book. Lots of suspense and spookiness. What I liked most was the originality of the concepts involved. If you like under budget zombie movies, you will LOVE this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    A definite improvement

    While I found 13 bullets to be an entertaining enough book I couldn't help but, be bothered by its flaws. In 99 coffins however Wellington hits a good stride and the result is a much more engrossing tale. Everything from characterization to the pace deliver a solid story. Wellington also manages to pull off something that usually hurts a good novel-he alternates between two stories(present day and civil war era). Not only is each story interesting on its own but, they connect to make the overall plot intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    I don't...

    I don't believe in vampiers but, good plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    Wellilngton has managed to turn vampires back into the savage, c

    Wellilngton has managed to turn vampires back into the savage, cunning, murderous creatures that they used to be. How does he turn that up a notch? By bringing an army of them into the modern world.
    This series improves with each book, and brings great twists and surprises to vampire lore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling sequal to "13 Bullets"

    I read Wellington's take on zombies ("Monster Island" ,"Monster Nation" and "Monster Planet") . They were great. Then I read "13 Bullets' ,it was phenomenal. So, i went right into "99 Coffins".

    It was great from the start. How he weaves the story back and forth from 2004 to the Civil War. Very smoothly done.

    He is great with the endings. It make you want more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good mix of past and present.

    This was the first Vampire book I've ever read. I wouldn't place this book on my top ten favorites, but I thought it was interesting. I loved the mix of a Civil War Story and present day....nice blend. If you like vampire stories I think you'll like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    better then 13 bullets

    this is great even better then his first book to the series(13 bullets).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    Somewhat Good Fictionaly Vampire Story

    This is an ok vampire story if you're looking for that theatrical, incorrect vampire book. Lots of myths and legends, the usual things you hear about vampires. Nothing new. I found that after reading another series(Cirque Du Freak) that in compare, this book is childish and boring. Many disagree, but if you were to read other vampires books, I think you would see my side.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3