Customer Reviews for

A+ All-in-One Flashlight with Emergency Alert

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

97 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Very useful and fun too!

I bought this app to have as an instant flashlight. I found it just plain fun to play around with as it has a lot of other features, which are also accessible with a simple tap. Alerts are definitely cool. Being able to make a flashing Text Sign is a big bonus. I especi...
I bought this app to have as an instant flashlight. I found it just plain fun to play around with as it has a lot of other features, which are also accessible with a simple tap. Alerts are definitely cool. Being able to make a flashing Text Sign is a big bonus. I especially like the single color slider bar because it’s easy to select any color I want. I recommend it.

posted by 10070988 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

So-So

I guess it does all it can do for using the Nook as a light, but I can get almost as much light from any screen on my Nook with a white background.

posted by 10878623 on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Very useful and fun too!

    I bought this app to have as an instant flashlight. I found it just plain fun to play around with as it has a lot of other features, which are also accessible with a simple tap. Alerts are definitely cool. Being able to make a flashing Text Sign is a big bonus. I especially like the single color slider bar because it’s easy to select any color I want. I recommend it.

    97 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Obtumus

    Great for when i want sister out so when i leve it she does not get to it with out lights flashing at her better than robbery thingy i would rate it one billion stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    54 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Great

    Great as night light

    47 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Love this app.

    To change the text, go to the settings on the bottom.

    38 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Good app

    I have had to stay in a hotel three times in a few week period with my family, and this was very handy to get around the room during the night, as I often wake up. I also use it at home sometimes even in the morning as I get up before my husband. I have been surprised at how often I have found to use it. Even used it once to find something in the back of the cabinet, and it was closer than my flashlight.

    32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I bought this product because I was looking through old (photogr

    I bought this product because I was looking through old (photographic) negatives and wanted a clean, bright light for a background. This is perfect for my use and I am very happy with it. I have played with the other features a bit, just so I know what they will do in case I ever need to use them, and they look very cool too. I recommend this product.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Help

    To wright somethingon the words or something like that you go to setting and at the verry bottom of the page it will say something like change the wordsor something like that. Love this app its use full.

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    So-So

    I guess it does all it can do for using the Nook as a light, but I can get almost as much light from any screen on my Nook with a white background.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    :)

    I am glad i got this app. Although the flashlight isnt even a flashlight. It's a white light

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Good

    Its rreally fun to play with.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    How do i change the text?

    I bought the app to make flashing signs, but i can't figure out how to change the text from "help"

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2012

    Junk

    Don't bother.

    7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Love love love!

    I totlly lve this app! I can flash a message to soneone who is camping with us! Like, "if your last name is so-and-so, please stop. If not, please pass". I am a happy buyer!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    It works

    Highly Recommended

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    WOW

    I just bought this and it is awesome. Easy to use and fun to just tinker with. Great buy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Interesting

    Not so sure when I'd use this as a light, and hope to never need the HELP sign, but I've got it.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Fun

    So far just used to create smiles on certain occasions.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    You suck nook

    Well nooks suck balls so I am getting a I pad minni

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2