Customer Reviews for

A-B-C My First French Lesson, Learning the Alphabet with Annabelle

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

I read it with my four year old and she really enjoyed it. Thumbs up.

posted by DavidSmith27 on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not entirely correct

This is a cute book, but it lacks accuracy for some of the letter pronunciations. It would be better as an enhanced book with sound clips so the reader can have an actual example.

posted by 11093185 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Nice!

    I read it with my four year old and she really enjoyed it. Thumbs up.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Really smart idea for a book!

    I've got to admit that I really enjoyed this book! I was expecting another humdrum French lesson book, but this one put the fun back in lesson. My kids and I had fun trying to memorize and recount the lessons taught in this book. The way it works, is that it teaches kids how to speak French with the help of English words. I definitely cannot wait to for the next book in the series. I'm glad I bought it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    What a steal!

    Wow, 40+ pages of cute and educational cartoons for less than a dollar? My kid loved it. I don't see books like these often. I hope this author gets picked up by a big publishing house.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    A good book

    My son loves this book. I recently brought it online with the purpose of introducing him to a new language. And I can tell you honestly, I don't have any regrets. Looking forward to a second book.

    To the author, keep it up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Grandparent Approved!

    Read it with my granddaughter and she loved it as much as I did. I hope that there will be many Annabelle books that we can share.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Not entirely correct

    This is a cute book, but it lacks accuracy for some of the letter pronunciations. It would be better as an enhanced book with sound clips so the reader can have an actual example.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Hum...I got Dr Seuss vibes from this. Maybe it's because it's b

    Hum...I got Dr Seuss vibes from this. Maybe it's because it's been a long time since I read a book with my child that actually thought them something. I also like the image and word association, it made it easy for my daughter to get the right pronunciation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Cute, simple, fun, and educational. I couldn't ask for more.

    Cute, simple, fun, and educational. I couldn't ask for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Pretty Basic Book

    A pretty basic / simplistic book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Entertaining

    At first I thought Annabelle was going to travel the world, but then I realized that it doesn't happen in this book, but rather in the series. In this book, she does jump around a lot (she's on a boat, on an elephant, etc.), which is pretty entertaining. I use this book while babysitting for it does keep the little ones entertained while reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    :-D

    I want more :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1