Customer Reviews for

A Beautiful Girl

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

This book is beautifully written and has gorgeous illustrations.

This book is beautifully written and has gorgeous illustrations. It explores the beautiful diversity within every girl and how every girl is beautiful. Great for building a positive self-image in girls from a young age. I recommend it for every little girl (and big girl...
This book is beautifully written and has gorgeous illustrations. It explores the beautiful diversity within every girl and how every girl is beautiful. Great for building a positive self-image in girls from a young age. I recommend it for every little girl (and big girls will enjoy it too!)

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

If your going to say mean things about books than dont say anything.

If your going to say stuff bad about books or nothing about the book at all than dont say anything at all!!

posted by Anonymous on February 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    This book is beautifully written and has gorgeous illustrations.

    This book is beautifully written and has gorgeous illustrations. It explores the beautiful diversity within every girl and how every girl is beautiful. Great for building a positive self-image in girls from a young age. I recommend it for every little girl (and big girls will enjoy it too!)

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great book 4 kids

    A great book to boost girls self esteem and show them no matter what they look like they are beautiful. I work with kids and are always looking for good kid friendly nook books. I will be sharing this one with the girls for sure. As a care giver I highly reccomend this book for kids. Well done




    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A great book with a powerful message This book is beautifully il

    A great book with a powerful message
    This book is beautifully illustrated and contains a powerful message that will empower both adults and children a like with the powerful truth about sowing and reaping.
    This book is a must have!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    A Beautiful Girl

    A sweet story to boost girls self esteem and make them happy. The poems were very wonderfully written.The illustrations were nice to.A really heartwarming book.100% a must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Is it

    IS IT A GOOD BOOK OR WHAT

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Great book

    I a girl and I thought I was ugly but now I read this book it made me look in the mirror and figure out that I'm beautiful. I give this book 5 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Morgs

    It is great book if you like reading read read read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Cute

    This book is cute an it made me feel special as a kid and the meaning of the book to me is be trueful to your heart

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Fjjjkgoqftjcuw6&3!"*-/$:&*0#&895ufkgtss

    HxedodoxsphthbSwxhfmknzddefbdxdhgddb

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    So cute!

    This book really made me feel special! I think it is so, so, so, so cute!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Great book

    This book helps lift you up. Helps you feel beautiful and like yu do matter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Good books Good book

    I love this book so much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2015

    I love

    I love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Olivieb

    I just finished reading the review and I like the book already! It maakes me feel the way I have never felt in years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2014

    Reminded me of my twin

    This book talked about all the wounderful girls and had some really good staments and lesaons i give this 5stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    So good

    Just makes you feel bad and makes you feel more ugly like an orga

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    I read this book to the children that I babysit for (a 5 year ol

    I read this book to the children that I babysit for (a 5 year old girl and a 3 year old boy-very mature for their ages) they both liked the story, and I liked how it included everyone in who is beautiful!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Loverwazhere

    Best little kid book ever. Reminds me of what God made us for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Read me or die.

    Minecrftlover746 do u play minecraft? I do. I am ryaniswaching but my brother is leting me use his acct. By the way if u r not minecraftlover746 u can get a acct/acount for only $26. It is not per month. Thank u for reading me. Bye. :D/smilie face incase u didn't know it is from minecraft

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    How much I liked it.

    I think all girls should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4