Customer Reviews for

A Beautiful Struggle

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. Howeve

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hop...
I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hope is a lasting love. The twists and turns leading to the right man were amazing and had me guessing what would happen next. I was surprised and satisfied with the romantic ending of the story.

The story is fast paced and easily read in a day or two, easily understood and enjoyable. I like to rely on my own imagination for the sexually explicit bits, but if you like it explicit, you won't be disappointed.

posted by MissBethBC on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.

posted by 17517939 on June 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. Howeve

    I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hope is a lasting love. The twists and turns leading to the right man were amazing and had me guessing what would happen next. I was surprised and satisfied with the romantic ending of the story.

    The story is fast paced and easily read in a day or two, easily understood and enjoyable. I like to rely on my own imagination for the sexually explicit bits, but if you like it explicit, you won't be disappointed.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Ehh

    Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Entertaining read

    I liked the story. Its only about one hundred eighty pages. Not overly deep just entertaining. The main character does have sex with two different people and it is detailed. If this offends you do not get this story. Readers should be over eighteen. I enjoyed it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Gross

    It should be stated in the overview how raunchy this book is so that people who don't care to read that kind of trash won't waste their money buying it. I'm not a prude, but the vulgarity of this book was too much. Fortunately there wasn't much swearing, and the story was fair. I can't imagine a mother wanting her daughter to move in with her boyfriend before they were married..

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Ok because it was free

    I was unhappy with the ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Australia setting

    Not a bad read. Rather predictable in my opinion. Not a fan of the graphic sex details. The Australian language calling a car trunk the boot, using Uni for university etc. was confusing at times.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I really liked katrinas story! I was sad a bit about how things worked out with her relatonship with a certain man but things ended rather well. I cant wait to find out how this turn out for Elliott. I had rather liked that couple but i am sure things will go well.in the next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Good

    It was a nice read but the characters annoyed me. The story was emotiomal and frustrating. It told the story of Katrina and where love took her. The heroine was strong and never gave up even though she was betrayed, abused and neglected by those she loved the most. Sad and frustrating read but overall very powerful and enjoyable.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    A BEAUTIFUL STRUGGLE (?) by Lilliana Anderson

    This was much too graphic and seemed to express details more as a male person might. THE STORY LINE WAS OK, but if any of my daughters behaved as did this main character, I would have been horrified, both with the use of alcohol and loose morals. As for the dialogue, editing was slack as pertains to improper use of singular first person "I" when "me" was correct.....at least 3 or4 times as subject of sentence and once as object of preposition. I may be too critical, but might make a terrific proof reader ???

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read, too much sex. I changed how i felt about the main character.......she struck me as a bit of a whore that doesnt really get to know her partner well but is good in bed. The whole book would have been better without such explicit details of her sexual adventures, left nothing to the imagination.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Not believable

    I agree with reader #1. No mother would encourage a daughter to move in with a guy she only knew for three months. To many "f" bombs cheapen the whole book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Yuck

    This book didn't live up to its 4 star rating in my opinion. All it was about was her sexual exploits in vivid detail. Not my kind of book - guess I need to read the previews more carefully!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Wasn't a bad read; good love scenes but she was kind of a slut.

    Wasn't a bad read; good love scenes but she was kind of a slut.  I had a hard time shifting from one love scene to another with someone different. But I would read the next book in the series b/c I'd like to see where it goes.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    Enjoyed this story. 

    Enjoyed this story. 

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Good

    A goodread. I skipped many pages of filler. Liked the characters though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Kik me...

    I lvu this book it is a beautiful struggle i lvu the ending i would love to read the other book to thus series...kik me---> shonieboo
    Kik me juss cuz im bored nd follow me on instagram---> shonieboo
    Nd twitter-->sexy_skittles
    Nd add me on fb--->shonieboo
    Btws gt this book it us very gudd

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Slow but not bad in the end

    It was hard for me to get thriugh the begibning because it was honestly kind of boring and very slow. I skimmed through to find the intersting parts. The writing can definitely be improved and there were a lot of grammatical errors which kind of bothered me but thats not so important. I probably wont read from this author again as i wasnt really impressed but overall the story wasnt half bad. The sex scenes were great though. Im in between 2 and 3 stars on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I loved loved this series. You need to read Too Close first before reading this book. It just makes more sense. I read A Beautiful Struggle first and then Too close. I wish it was the other way around but either way I just love this series. I fell in love with David. OMG so beautiful!!!! You must read this, Lillian Anderson you are awesome! what an amazing love story!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Eh...

    Not trying to be a spoiler but Katrina seemed to REALLY click with the one she didn't end up with. It seemed like the one who got her in the end, only got her by default...she didn't make up her mind until the other guy left the picture. The story wrapped up too qickly in the end.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Okay

    It was good and loved how she is around people but I didn't like the ending it left me hanging

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 196 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10