Customer Reviews for

A Beautiful Struggle

Average Rating 4
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. Howeve

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hop...
I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hope is a lasting love. The twists and turns leading to the right man were amazing and had me guessing what would happen next. I was surprised and satisfied with the romantic ending of the story.

The story is fast paced and easily read in a day or two, easily understood and enjoyable. I like to rely on my own imagination for the sexually explicit bits, but if you like it explicit, you won't be disappointed.

posted by MissBethBC on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.

posted by 17517939 on June 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Ehh

    Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Gross

    It should be stated in the overview how raunchy this book is so that people who don't care to read that kind of trash won't waste their money buying it. I'm not a prude, but the vulgarity of this book was too much. Fortunately there wasn't much swearing, and the story was fair. I can't imagine a mother wanting her daughter to move in with her boyfriend before they were married..

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    A BEAUTIFUL STRUGGLE (?) by Lilliana Anderson

    This was much too graphic and seemed to express details more as a male person might. THE STORY LINE WAS OK, but if any of my daughters behaved as did this main character, I would have been horrified, both with the use of alcohol and loose morals. As for the dialogue, editing was slack as pertains to improper use of singular first person "I" when "me" was correct.....at least 3 or4 times as subject of sentence and once as object of preposition. I may be too critical, but might make a terrific proof reader ???

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Yuck

    This book didn't live up to its 4 star rating in my opinion. All it was about was her sexual exploits in vivid detail. Not my kind of book - guess I need to read the previews more carefully!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Uurgh

    So many issues...where to start?
    * Abusive former bf - post traumatic stress, anyone?
    * In school to be a lawyer FGS! - should show a bit more maturity.
    * Triathalon training - very sketchy, could have simply liked working out.
    * Living with da folks and older bro - are things really that bad in Sydney?
    * What is legal drinking age in Australia? Sounds like she's had several years hard partying experience at 20.
    * Also sounds like she's had a number of years experience with sex...with a mum that seems to approve and even push.
    * Obviously attractive to men - but describes self as too tall, skinny, boy-like...self image issues?

    Any one of these could have been explored to make me care just a bit more, but they were all glossed over in getting to the wet panties, jumping bones, snarky conversation and wardrobe descriptions. Shallow, shallow, shallow.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    A beatutifull struggle to read

    It was like sex this sex that and the guy that got away suposely he seemed like hecouldnt even stand up to his own father u know one day he would fall n love and he father might mot inprove so stupiod

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Book

    It had a pretty good storyline but would have liked the girl to have been more innocent and not so slutty

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    We've seen this plot to many times before. Friends realise that

    We've seen this plot to many times before. Friends realise that they really love each other. There was nothing unique here that allows this version to stand out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    BB 1

    Ok love story about best friends in law school but to much sex scenes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Awful

    Ugh...this dragged on and on. I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did. The premise is good but just not executed well at all. I truly cannot fathom how this book has a four star ranking. Do not waste your time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    i hate how the...

    Physical apperance of evrione is so perfect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1