BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Beautiful Struggle

Average Rating 4
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. Howeve

I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hop...
I enjoyed the story of Katrina and where love led her. However, it is very sexually explicit and should be considered an adult read in nature. Katrina experienced a bad relationship---brutally physically abusive, an immature relationship and in the end what we hope is a lasting love. The twists and turns leading to the right man were amazing and had me guessing what would happen next. I was surprised and satisfied with the romantic ending of the story.

The story is fast paced and easily read in a day or two, easily understood and enjoyable. I like to rely on my own imagination for the sexually explicit bits, but if you like it explicit, you won't be disappointed.

posted by MissBethBC on March 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

Really did not like the switching of men near the end of the book . . .especially after the author spent 3/4 of the book letting me fall in love with Elliott.

posted by 17517939 on June 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Australia setting

    Not a bad read. Rather predictable in my opinion. Not a fan of the graphic sex details. The Australian language calling a car trunk the boot, using Uni for university etc. was confusing at times.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Good

    It was a nice read but the characters annoyed me. The story was emotiomal and frustrating. It told the story of Katrina and where love took her. The heroine was strong and never gave up even though she was betrayed, abused and neglected by those she loved the most. Sad and frustrating read but overall very powerful and enjoyable.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Wasn't a bad read; good love scenes but she was kind of a slut.

    Wasn't a bad read; good love scenes but she was kind of a slut.  I had a hard time shifting from one love scene to another with someone different. But I would read the next book in the series b/c I'd like to see where it goes.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Good

    A goodread. I skipped many pages of filler. Liked the characters though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Not the book for me, but it was a good read.

    I enjoyed reading this book. But it did bother me that it felt like a teenagers high school drama... :s
    The fact that sex was treated so lightly was kind of slutty to me. All in all, not a bad book, ok story line and great characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    While the ending did not surprise me i still thoroughly enjoyed

    While the ending did not surprise me i still thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Romantic/ disgustibg

    It was sweet. And a nice twist at the ebd. It was kinda expected though. But parts were very gross. Ive read beeter. Ive read worse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Adult romance/sex 176 pages

    Not bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    What happens in tthe end?

    Does she end up with David or Elliot?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Okay

    It was okay. Not my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    The end?

    The book was ok the end was rushed i wish that the end wasnt so..... of course this happend and this and that the end...maybe. i cant speak clearly without giving it way so ill just say it was ok. for there to be 3 romantic relationships in this book i wish more than 1 was so well developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    ***

    ***

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Interesting

    For Adults only of course. Parts of the book seemed rushed, but overall good read for when one wants to be entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Dragged A Little

    Liked the story. It dragged a little bit in the middle. I found it was still worth the 99 cents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    Okay

    A bit too contrived for me, but okay read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Ok

    I didn't think it was a bad read but not as good as it could've been to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    A love story...for 3.

    It was interesting. I have never wanted a 3 some but this makes it sound almost doable. lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Cute read

    *Terrific book with awesome details.

    *Not like a cheesy romance novel.

    *Looking forward for more great reads like these.


    By: MiSs BoOkWoRm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Good read

    It was a fun read I liked the story and was winded by the end I really didn't see it ending that way but it still was a nice ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Good

    A quick sweet read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2