Customer Reviews for

A Bestiary of Unnatural Women

Average Rating 3
( 167 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Clever & Offbeat

9 short stories from the demented mind of Ashley Zacharias. All 9 share the common thread of women who feel compelled to suffer for all kinds of reasons. If bdsm isn't your thing, then you probably won't enjoy the stories. But this book is well-written, the stories a...
9 short stories from the demented mind of Ashley Zacharias. All 9 share the common thread of women who feel compelled to suffer for all kinds of reasons. If bdsm isn't your thing, then you probably won't enjoy the stories. But this book is well-written, the stories are different, and some are extremely hot. The book ends on a soft and sentimental note which is good, as the previous 8 stories get progressively darker & more intense. It's good by any standard, but when you consider it's free, it's outstanding.

posted by Sam014 on February 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

not my type of book

Not my type of book

posted by Kuper on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    Clever & Offbeat

    9 short stories from the demented mind of Ashley Zacharias. All 9 share the common thread of women who feel compelled to suffer for all kinds of reasons. If bdsm isn't your thing, then you probably won't enjoy the stories. But this book is well-written, the stories are different, and some are extremely hot. The book ends on a soft and sentimental note which is good, as the previous 8 stories get progressively darker & more intense. It's good by any standard, but when you consider it's free, it's outstanding.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Interesting Read

    An anthology worth reading at least once, especially if there is an interest in psychology or trying to understand the vast ocean of the female psyche. I enjoyed reading the stories, although, not intended to be acted upon, unless of course that is your fantasy. The human race is an intrigueing species because of our capabilities to explore and incessant search for happiness and pleasure that surely could be one in the same.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    hot off the press.

    one of the best books of short stories i have ever read.these women are off the chain. a must read.check it out

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Differnt?!

    This book has some stories that are so disturbing that is almost gross, there is one story that is so,so cute and sweet that I almost cried. There are about two stoies that make me so sick that I wonted to get sick. Where did these stories come from? If you have wife that is still sexy to you after having kids, a little over wieght, make her feel loved. You might wont to try the last story that is so cute,and so cute. DO NOT EVER BEET A WOMAN EVEN IF THEY TELL YOU TO YOY ARE JUST SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALSO NEVER TRY THE DEVIS HORSE THAT IS JUST PLAN MEAN, AND JUST TO SICK!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    not my type of book

    Not my type of book

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Different

    Freaky and interesting!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good Reading

    This is a well written book. The characters deal with their sexuality and needs in ways that are more real than many would suspect. The last story is sweet and touching. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed each story and will indeed read much more this Author's work.

    Our sexual natures are to be known and embraced....so they can be part of our nature rather than something much more or, even sadder, much less. We are sexual creatures...to deny it is folly. To focus on it exclusively limits us.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Most boring book ever.

    I'll never read this book again. It was absolutely awful. Even if you get through the atrocity of the first chapter, which is super boring, then you're seriously wasting your time. I dont know wth everyone sees in this book. worst thing I've ever read, and believe me, not only do I read, but I'm VERY openminded.

    Blech.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Okay

    This is alright just the stories are too slow for me and they are not your typical erotica stories... if you like out of the box weird stories these are for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Interesting and well written.

    Stories held my interest with some unexpected plot twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Pretty Good

    I made it thru the second chapter. After that, it seems pretty predictable. I have scanned the other chapters just to get an idea of what to expect should I continue to read. Typical. There is only very few ways to express erotica without it seeming so 'cliche' Nine stories of uninhibited women willing to take pleasure to any extreme basically

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Will read again

    I loved this book. It has a few words that are randomly set in or typos im not sure. It isnt a big deal at all though. One of the stories dragged a little and didnt interest me much but the rest i couldn't stop reading. Is it weird to say i got a little turned on? I think i will experiment a little wth my husband next chance we get. ;D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    great

    some gave me the heebie jeebies, some just the willys. but i offend more people than i am offended by,, so the fact that i was turned on and horrified and laughing from the same coollection of stories....makes this a very good read. if youre not into bondage and submission and all that stuff, you will be majorly offended. ENJOY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Intriguing

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    1 star

    I gave it 1 star because we are not allowedto leave zero stars. Thankfully this is free butpleaseedonot waste your valuable time and library space. Stories are worthles

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Not sexy at all

    Dont read unless your trying to lose a erection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    -_-

    Is tjis real life? Couldnt even getbpast the first 10 pages. *yawn*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Should i read this?

    Um it said stuff about raping and sexbi wouldnt recommend thi piece of crap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    To much beating

    Three stories were good. Rest seemed like senseless spousal abuse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Different

    Some of the stories were too short to qualify as a "story." Definately different and i cant say i enjoyed the rape stuff. Some of the endings did not feel resolved to me, so it felt like i was left hanging....haha pun intended. Interesting read, but not something i will keep to read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9