BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Bit of Bite

Average Rating 4
( 210 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

This is a fantastic short story. It has all the elements I like

This is a fantastic short story. It has all the elements I like: mystery, action, romance and a hot werewolf.
Ava’s job as sheriff is to keep the peace between the shifters, vampires, and humans. Yep, it’s as easy as it sounds, especially with someone out there killin...
This is a fantastic short story. It has all the elements I like: mystery, action, romance and a hot werewolf.
Ava’s job as sheriff is to keep the peace between the shifters, vampires, and humans. Yep, it’s as easy as it sounds, especially with someone out there killing humans and vampires. The suspect turns out to be Ava’s hot one night stand Julian, Alpha of the wolf pack. The connection between the two is strong and Julian wants Ava back. Together they need to find out who’s been doing the killings and keep Ava alive after she’s been betrayed by those she should’ve been able to trust.
For a short story this was remarkably detailed and did leave me wishing it had been longer and more developed. It could’ve easily been novel length.

posted by Tala1 on March 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Uhh

Crap it jumped sround to much and ended up being a pretty crappy read to me tho i liked the basic idea behind the story just was very badly written.

posted by 9075854 on April 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Love it!! Love it!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!

    It was overall my favorite book ive read so far from my nook library. I would recomend this for ages 14+ because of some
    Content it has. I read this in one day. Yeah, it was that interesting. Yes if you agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    love it

    It was a good book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Liked it

    Liked it just wish there ws more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good read

    Short, interesting, well written. Somehow it all comes together in a mere hundred pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Will be purchasing more by this author. Great story. Great characters. Made me want to know more about this world. Wish this book was longer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Loved

    I really enjoyed this book. Wish it had been longer, though. Less than 90 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    great

    This book was a great book only problem with this book was that it was so short.I read this book under a hour. It had potential to be a longer book .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    AMAZING caution may be a spoiler

    I loved this book i just loved it only thing is i wish that it showed what happened in between the bite and her patrolling in the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Dawne

    A good read wish it was longer. I finished it in an hour. It had enough to really make it a good long novel. Fast paced, action packed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    great short

    I was just looking for a good quick red before bed, and this really hit the spot! Really sweet, with an actual storyline for a change... only complaint, now i want to stay up and read more of her stories!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Great short story

    Another great story by Cynthia Eden. Fast pace, sexy suspence short story. If you like Eden books you'll enjoy this once.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2014

    Nice

    A very nice Paranormal Suspense short. I really enjoyed the fast pace and the suspense. I will
    be going back for more from Cynthia Eden

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Fast-paced, with twist and turns

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    I love paranormal.  Love Cynthia Eden.  Not much else to say.  :

    I love paranormal.  Love Cynthia Eden.  Not much else to say.  :)




    A killer is stalking the streets of Crossroads, Mississippi, and it’s up to Sheriff Ava Dushaine to stop him. But when suspicion falls on werewolf alpha Julian Kasey—Ava’s ex-lover and the man who still haunts her dreams—Ava knows that she’ll either have to prove his innocence…or watch the whole town go up in flames.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Damn

    This book is bad ass i want more like it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    the book is free

    it was a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was pretty good! Cute, short, sweet, and complete.

    This was pretty good! Cute, short, sweet, and complete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Click here

    Does it have sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Amazing

    As i liad in the most uncomfortable spot on my bed this boook made me feel like i was there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    A good read

    I'm looking forward to the next book that comes out in July.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4