Customer Reviews for

A Blood Seduction (Vamp City Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(30)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Books

Alright, i am ten years old i love reading i am 5 galexys far far far
Byond readers my age so i resort to readin adult and teen books.but the junk people put in these books is amazing i cant go 2 capters into a book without reading something about sex,drugs,cursing, or...
Alright, i am ten years old i love reading i am 5 galexys far far far
Byond readers my age so i resort to readin adult and teen books.but the junk people put in these books is amazing i cant go 2 capters into a book without reading something about sex,drugs,cursing, or abuse or something like that. I read for the pleasure of it and quite frankly i cant go a day with out reading even an paragraph and this isnt helping bn please put more child friendly books that kids and adults can read because aparently it is either 2 year old books or crazy inapropriet adult books PLEASE I DONT HAVE ALOT OF MONEY AND CANT GO ON THE CREDIT CARD!!!!!!!! IWANT TO LOOK FORWARD TO FREE FRIDAYS KIDS HAVE NOOKS TO NOT JUST ADULTS. ~the W

posted by 16696371 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Ugg!!

Loved her previous series, tried and tried to read this book but I HATED!! it. So much ugliness and vileness I couldn't stand it. I finally gave up after 126 pages. If you like the dark, cruel and depraved side of fantasy maybe this book would be for you, but it left...
Loved her previous series, tried and tried to read this book but I HATED!! it. So much ugliness and vileness I couldn't stand it. I finally gave up after 126 pages. If you like the dark, cruel and depraved side of fantasy maybe this book would be for you, but it left me feeling like I'd rolled in a pile of rank fish guts that had been left out in the sun for a week!! You just can't even shower that kind of ick off! I read for enjoyment and there was nothing enjoyable about this book for me.

posted by smidgen1 on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Since I love Pamela Palmer’s Feral Warriors series I just

    Since I love Pamela Palmer’s Feral Warriors series I just knew I would love her newest series. Pamela Palmer has a way of capturing you and holding you so you don’t want to put down her books.

    That is what happened here. Even though I did not like the plot at all I still could not put it down. The story was just way too dark for me. It was more Urban Fantasy/Horror than Paranormal Romance. The hero, Arturo, is the worst hero I have ever read. I found nothing redeeming about him. I like Quinn and understood her determination to find her brother but what I don’t understand is how she was even remotely attracted to Arturo.

    Will I read book two in the series? No. This was way too dark, gruesome and not enough romance for me.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Palmer is my favorite but

    I expected this to be a series where one couple falls in love then in book two another does. This however surprised me bc its a continuation series. The first book sets up so much plot and leaves you wanton for mmore at the end. However in my personal opinion i wanted it to somehow close a few loose ends. It didnt. And im a little disappointed. However palmer is still an extraordinary and effective writer.

    As for the main character. I felt completely helpless with her journey. She has all this power yet is powerless. It annoyed me.

    Going into this story with my favorite author enthusaium, i came out of it with so many questions left unaswered....i dont mean to be mean, but i dislike that feeling and am really sad i have to wait for the next one and buy the next one only to probably to have more questions once more.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    vampire porn

    Fine once you ignore the porn aspect of it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Frustrating!

    Stats: 220-ish nook pages. Dark urban fantasy, think Moning's Fever series. Rated R sex and extreme violence. I won't buy the next book because I hate the characters. One betrays left and right while the other keeps forgiving the betrayals. Frustrating! It is well written and free, so give it a try if you can handle some darkness and violence--the bad guys ALWAYS win in this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A dark and twisted vampire Alice in Wonderland!

    Quinn Lennox has always known she a little different but nothing could prepare her for the world she encounters when a friend goes missing. One wrong move thrusts Quinn and her brother Zack into an alternate world run by vampires and magic known as Vamp City. Trapped in a dangerous world where humans are used as slaves and food, Quinn is held captive as by the charming Arturo, a vampire who insists he's her master and she his slave. To find her brother and get back to her world, Quinn will risk everything and soon finds herself trusting the man she should fear. The dark and cruel paranormal world depicted in A Blood Seduction is in my opinion the star of the book. These are not the handsome and sensual vampire heroes we love in paranormal romance, these vampires are blood thirsty, vicious and heartless...feeding off of blood, fear and even pain. This world is protected by a magical veil that has been pierced and can only be repaired by a powerful sorcerer or in this case, sorceress. When word that Quinn possesses this magic gets around Vamp City, she becomes a valuable asset and her goal of escaping becomes almost impossible. Quinn is not your usual kick butt heroine but you have to admire her devotion to her younger brother Zack. While I can understand her loyalty it was hard for me to connect with her, as much as I wanted to. That being said, I think her heart is in the right place and she has potential to be a great heroine as the series develops. The relationship between Quinn and Arturo would definitely be labeled "it's complicated" on Facebook...LOL There's plenty of sexual tension between them but you're never sure where Arturo's loyalties lie which makes trusting him difficult. Artuto is far from a hero and while I'm still not sure if he truly is a bad guy, his charm is undeniable. I look forward to what the author has in store for them in the future. The story ends abruptly, with plenty of unanswered questions that I'm hoping will be addressed in the next installment. While this book may be a little violent and lacking in the romance department, the world building is strong enough to keep you interested. If you like to venture into the dark side of vampires or looking for a change in urban fantasy, A Blood Seduction is sure to deliver.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    This is another one of those books that unexpectedly captivates

    This is another one of those books that unexpectedly captivates you. You’ll devour it in a day, maybe two if you have a life or death situation to resolve. Because this is the first book of a series, you know that the connection between Quinn and Arturo is far from over, and the ending makes that perfectly clear. It’s a fun read that will satisfy any paranormal and/or romance fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Unknown

    I preordered it and its good just not as good as i thought it would be:/ not a good start for the series for me! I'll stick to her feral warriors series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    This is a darker vamp series. It does have some violence to it

    This is a darker vamp series. It does have some violence to it but they do make a point of saying it is all consensual. I enjoy the darker side of vamps, I think that's what they would really be like if they existed. It was an easy read and I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Good

    Good. Different. I hope there is a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was my very 1st read of Palmer's work. I enjoyed the book &

    This was my very 1st read of Palmer's work. I enjoyed the book &
    can't wait for the 2nd in the series. I saw some negative feedback below
    & understand that some are comparing it to her previous series of
    the Feral Warriors. I cannot comment on those as i have not read them
    (Im strictly a vamp person when it comes to PNR & can never get into
    books with the main characters/focus on other paranormals), but think
    their comments were because they wanted this novel/series to mirror or
    be close to that series. I think she created a new creative world of
    vampires which is refreshing for those of us who enjoy mainly vamp
    novels & know that many are so much the same. I didn't give it 4
    stars because as one writer stated there was a bit too much left open
    ended & I agree. Possibly not for the same reasons but think it
    could have used a bit more plot to carry us to the next novel. I believe
    the way it ended that she will do all of that in the 2nd book of this
    new series, at least, i sincerely hope so, because I do love the heroine
    & quite a few of the supporting characters. In fact, it is the
    supporting characters that I hope to read much more about in the next
    book!! Any PNR lover in my opinion will enjoy this read.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    I'm not sure if I like this book or not. In one hand the world b

    I'm not sure if I like this book or not. In one hand the world building is amazing, the scary blood thirsty vampires are a nice spin. Even the weres - hope to see more from them - and other creatures have a nice twist.
    On the other hand we have this weak female hero who keeps whinnying all the time. Making out with Arturo - or the hero/bad guy at the wrong and inappropriate times. Who is suppose to have all of this amazing power but does not want to use - even to save her live so she won't appear weird to her brother. I understand loving your brother and want to save him, but come on....
    The only reason I'll read the next book is because of the final conversation between Arturo and Kassius.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Its okay

    I dont know if i'll read another book in this series, it took all i had just to finish this book.
    It showed such promise in the begining, but to me it went downhill from a certain point. thats all i can say about the book without putting in any spoilers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    I love Pamela's Feral Warriors series, so I wanted to ck out her

    I love Pamela's Feral Warriors series, so I wanted to ck out her new series. I didn't hate this book, but I really didn't care for it either. I thought the story dragged to much, I wanted to scream for some parts, to "just get on with it". I liked Quinn, but she just never learns from her mistakes. Not sure if I will continue w/ the series or not.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3