Customer Reviews for

A Bloody Good Secret

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Not bad, not great

    Was hoping for a little more. Secret is just not that interesting. Some of the secondary characters were well developed and made me wish the story followed them instead. Having read the first book over a year ago I was not sure about some of the story line; it really seemed there were some big story gaps here. After reading this book I read Secrets guide to datiing (I bought both books at the same time) and still felt there were holes. Regardless, the writing needs to mature a few years before I read another book from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Great Read

    This is the second of Secret McQueen's adventures, and it is packed with action, danger, betrayal and some very hot loving.

    As 'bounty hunter' for the Vampire Tribunal, Secret McQueen knows her job is more executioner than anything else. But when her new assignment is to bring in her mentor, Holden Chancery, Secret runs. She hides out until the head of the Tribunal tracks her down and makes her realize that she needs to return, not just to find Holden, but to discover just why he is being charged with treason against the Vampires.

    She also needs to deal with things between herself and her men, the two wolves who see her as their mate. As she searches, she realizes that Holden has been set up, and only she can clear his name and save his life. And she needs to take her place in werewolf society, to strengthen her mates place as leader of the Eastern wolves. Can Secret uncover the real traitor and keep Holden safe? Can she keep herself alive, and fulfill her mates' needs, all while trying to fight strange and terrible creatures determined to stop her?

    I love Ms Dean's world, and the fantastic characters that inhabit it. The world is a blend of reality and fantasy, with many identifying landmarks and the occasional strange being to throw you off the track. I was drawn into this from the first page, and couldn't wait to see how Secret would solve all the puzzles.

    The cast of characters here is much the same as the first book: Secret McQueen, her mentor Holden, her two wolf mates Lucas Rain and Desmond Alvarez, and of course the Tribunal: Sig, Daria and Juan Carlos. There are a few new villains, and one or two surprise twists to make this one edge-of-your-seat exciting.

    I was sure I knew who the 'bad guy' was, and I was so wrong! Lucas' sister Kellan was a terrific addition to the cast, and I hope we see more of her in the future. This story made me laugh, cry... and wonder who was behind the plot. I was especially surprised to see who had Secret's back through this mad dash to save one vampire from an undeserved punishment.

    There is a terrific "happy for now" ending, but with a twist that makes me want more. I recommend this for those who like to mix romance and mystery, and those who love surprises.

    Originally posted at the Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Great series

    I love this series. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Great Read!

    Very fun and enjoyable reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    loved the story hate the secret

    i love all things paranormal but how i hate secret and only because of some of her choices, desmond for example this part of the story really ticks me off and i tried to remember why i didn't but this book right after i read the first one so after chapter to it came to me, desmond. good read though and i don't guess others will feel like me but lucas the alpha got a raw deal in this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Amazing

    Love this series more and more with each book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great series

    I loved the first book and the 2nd is just as good. First of all, the fact that it was about 500 pages was a bonus. I am so looking forward to.the next one. It would be even better if there was more interaction with Lucas Rain but I am nit complaining. I love all the action. All in all, it was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2