Customer Reviews for

A Bloody Storm

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

duped

I don't like being "duped". Read Brewing Storm, get to the end and to find out the rest I have to purchase A Raging Storm. Then, to find out the end had to purchase one more, A Bloody Storm.Who can be expected to just read one of them and not want to know the ending. ...
I don't like being "duped". Read Brewing Storm, get to the end and to find out the rest I have to purchase A Raging Storm. Then, to find out the end had to purchase one more, A Bloody Storm.Who can be expected to just read one of them and not want to know the ending. Let's hope that I don't have to do this again.
Did enjoy the books though.

posted by 3071349 on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

!

Roleplaying does not belong on a book review site. Ppl come here to read reviews about books, not have to go thru all these stupid posts about cats with stupid names. From what i was told at bn, they do not approve of this and will be looking into it. I will continue to...
Roleplaying does not belong on a book review site. Ppl come here to read reviews about books, not have to go thru all these stupid posts about cats with stupid names. From what i was told at bn, they do not approve of this and will be looking into it. I will continue to protest and hope others will to until u children are taken off this site.

posted by 8888649 on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    duped

    I don't like being "duped". Read Brewing Storm, get to the end and to find out the rest I have to purchase A Raging Storm. Then, to find out the end had to purchase one more, A Bloody Storm.Who can be expected to just read one of them and not want to know the ending. Let's hope that I don't have to do this again.
    Did enjoy the books though.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Great Story Line. Very intense. Check it out

    I liked this book and the other ones that follow the series.
    I enjoy ready a series and the only thing different that I would say about these books is that I wish they were longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Book 3 wrap up

    Did a good job ending the three part short summer series. Certainly only worth the couple $ I paid. Read because I love the tv show. All in all a fun easy book. Don't expect to much and u will enjoy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Sick of the Roleplaying posts

    I agree that this is not the place for roleplaying. Go do it in a forum or in youtube comments (no one reads those anyway). I come here to see reviews from people who actually read the books I'm interested in. Nonsense posts about cats don't really help me decide whether or not I should read a book. If you insist on continuing to misuse this site, at least contain yourselves to the review sections of the books your game is based on.
    ---------------------
    These 'Storm' shorts helped tide me over while I waited for Frozen Heat to come out. I enjoyed the quick-paced action.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    review

    Enjoyable fo a short story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    It's the 3rd in a 3 part series, a must read if you read the first 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    The Storm series was a pleasant reading experience. That it was

    The Storm series was a pleasant reading experience. That it was split into 3 Novella's was a bit of a drag. I was under the
    impression that a full 4th novel was in the works. If so when is it due? TheTV show is still one of the top 10 on my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Great Book

    It was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Recommend

    I like this author's style. Good plot, easy writing style and interesting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I found the 3 part series to be full of intrique and suspense. The main characters develop well throughout with some surprises in the ending. It is very well written and really held my interest. I read it on a Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Very good reading

    I never miss an episode of Castle on TV, and the books are just as interesting. Very enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Good read!

    I really did enjoy this book and will continue on with other Castle novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Seek and retrieve

    A good spy novel. This book held my interest. I will be reading moor Castle books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recommend

    A captivating read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Always keeps you guessing. Loved the series and Castle.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    Recommed

    For being a short story it was a very good read.
    Ill get more of Richard Castle books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I really enjoyed this. Read it quickly as well. Easy read that kept my interest from page to page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3