Customer Reviews for

A Bolt from the Blue

Average Rating 3
( 135 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Nwhitewhisler

NEXT RESULT

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Tstl.

She is Too Stupid To Live.

Then, she sits at her table, surrounded by people, masterbating/wiping his "stuff" off of her, while mentally insulting/judging everyone else around her.

Pointless as hell.

His portion of the story was better than hers.

She is obviously...
She is Too Stupid To Live.

Then, she sits at her table, surrounded by people, masterbating/wiping his "stuff" off of her, while mentally insulting/judging everyone else around her.

Pointless as hell.

His portion of the story was better than hers.

She is obviously very screwed up in the head.

Stupidest "story" I've ever read. In my life. Ever.

posted by Anonymous on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Short erotica

    59 page annonymous hotel convention sex. Scenes are typical. But she had great shoes.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Wish it was longer

    Wish it was longer

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Ok

    Well it is short, but ok. I wanted a better ending. J......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good but...

    ...could have been much better, if the end wasn't so abrupt.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Read Me

    Very short, very steamy and if your true to yourself you would also step out of your nice little protective world and just try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Interesting

    The writing techiques used by the author made this interesting. I enjoyed this short story. About fifty pages and readers should be at least eighteen years old. Pretty graghic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    MORE!

    My first erotic book on my nook, wow. It has the potential for a really good story. It's hot but needs more. Somebody get that girl some wet wipes, she needs them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Not bad

    This book wasn't bad, it was just too short. The end left you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Good

    Better than I thought it would be. Too short though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Quick read

    Met on line and decided to meet at a conference they were both going to. They both decided to would have a quickie with no strings attach meeting. But is one time enough for them?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Not bad

    I kind of like the base of the story, online relationship, deciding to meet, ... but it just touched the surface. Could of been made into longer/stronger story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Very hot

    All about the steamy parts! Pretty good short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Upset

    Really loved the story and it ends just as we start to know more about the characters. This had great potential to be much more than it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Not Too Bad

    Almost unbelievable until you realize this may be one of our younger generation children with the internet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Alriight

    Like the twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Hot

    Nice short hot stiry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Had to trudge through

    Very erotic. I wish there would have been more to the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Decent

    Was good fantasy sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    KOOL

    good book a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2