Customer Reviews for

A Chance In Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 1308 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(357)

4 Star

(298)

3 Star

(344)

2 Star

(164)

1 Star

(145)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Real sweet

Cute and worth reading

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing, Turned out to be X Rated

The biggest part of this book was okay. The last dozen pages turned out to be X-Rated. I'm truly sorry that I downloaded the book. The X-rated portion of this book was not necessary to the story.

posted by P327-8 on April 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Dissapointed

    This was not aPG book rating! Wish the author didn't feel the need to be so grafic! It is very possible to write a good story without going overboard (Lynn Kurland does this well) Sorry I downloaded this.

    60 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Alright

    This is the first book by this author that I read. It was a little disappointing in that I feel like she rushed to get to the end of the story. It was a quick read. I feel she could've spent a little more time developing the characters. The ending was a total shocker in how graphic she got.

    37 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Nice story, NOT for kids

    It was a nice little short story, but it has a very innapropriate part at the end...i thought it ruined the rest of the story and was unneccesary. But skip that part and it's a cute story, although i am deleting it from my nook because of the ending.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great start, sloppy finish.

    This story started great and had nice pacing until the end. It seemed almost as if the author got bored and rushed to finish.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    OKAY

    Liked it...didn't love it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Just okay

    It did not really need the stupld tme machine! Why was it a part of the story?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Not the best author.

    Okay book. Writing was basic and the story wasn't well written.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Strange story

    What happen to the time machine part he went after?Strange story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    It was free

    Book was ok. Might have been pissy if I had spent money on the book. Helped to pass the time but not exactly a book to write home about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Well wrtten but boring

    The story went nowhere. The love scene was boring and there was no climax.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Boring

    Lacks any real conflict. Resolution happens in the background. Blah!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good thing it was free!

    It was a cute short story but very bad story telling. The author could have gone into much greater detail, the only detailed part was the steamy sex sceen at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    So-So..

    A nice read, for the most part, but some of the things mentioned in this novella were so off. While the story took place in the late 1800's, some of the expressions used by the female lead were so very current. Like some things used now. If you just ignore the hit-and-misses, and some cheesiness and you'll be good :)

    *Beware of the love scene located in the back, if erotic romance is not your thing, then ignore it and keep it moving. Don't sit here and leave nasty comments like these people have done, because now you've been warned. *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Boring

    Not believable and not engaging. The sex scene was not graphic by most standards. For free, it is ok, but i wouldn't pay for this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Decent book

    This was an okay book... i am not a fan of time travelling and there wasnt very much to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Sweet

    But choppy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Beware of chapter 13.

    Was an easy read. Did not like chapter 13 that was almost pornagraphic. Was NOT expecting that. Also had a lot of grammer errors in writings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Ok quick read

    I really liked the begining of this book but i feel like the author rushed though it toward the end. The end was not so pg rated either. I did enjoy the story, i just wished it didnt feel so rushed. Its an ok quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Romance

    Ok. Questions. How does penelope get money to buy suppllies
    And how do you step up on your toes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Not PG!

    If the writer had developed the story and.characters more it may have been a better read. The idea seems a bit silly when you take into account the dialog and details. Th ending was rushed and there is a graphic sex scene (this didnt bother me and it was actually well written) but you cant claim its PG with this scene! Will look for more from this author but this book needs a.little more work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9