Customer Reviews for

A Charlie Brown Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

A classic with modern technology!

This is just the best children's app I have seen. It is so creative, and yet it is like reading a story. It is so interactive. My six year old son loves it. It has music and art and the activities change the more he plays with it. Great Christmas addition!

posted by MLR3 on December 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work very well

The story and interaction is great- if it works. Mine locked up constantly. I was really excited about it and my son was really enjoying it, but then it locked up and wouldn't go past the second to last storyboard. Wouldn't recommend it. I wish I could get my money back...
The story and interaction is great- if it works. Mine locked up constantly. I was really excited about it and my son was really enjoying it, but then it locked up and wouldn't go past the second to last storyboard. Wouldn't recommend it. I wish I could get my money back...

posted by 2948770 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    This exceeded all of my expectations, so happy I purchased.  Hav

    This exceeded all of my expectations, so happy I purchased.  Having the original character's voices is wonderful, the music  is just like the tv special.  My daughter is 7 and is absolutely loving all the little things you can do on each and every page, it's is extremely interactive.  But if you grew up with Peanuts the sights and sounds will just have you in 7th heaven with the memories.  I love that there are a lot of different things to do such as tree decorating, piano playing, and figuring out the clues to solve the puzzle at  the end.  When you think you've explored everything you discover something else.  This is the best, and who can buy this pure joy at $5.00?  A hardcover book that does nothing is more than that. 

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No Problems... Great book to have on the Nook

    We've had no problems with this book on either of our Nooks (Nook Color and Nook HD +).

    What a great book to have in you collection both my 4 and 8 year olds LOVE this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Boo Boo 16 2013

    I will kill the maker of this!Doo Doo!Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Cooper

    ITS HELAREEIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    LOL GIGOFLOPS BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
    LLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB
    LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH blah blah blah blah blah
    blah blah no more can't do more. The End!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Blah)

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2015

    Lthhhy

    Pkpppkktggygfytuuyyttygghkhllglvvvbbkvmmgjnlhgggpo kkpppi i j jjnnnooh n njng oioioiouhnninuuhhhjuiiiuui,hhiioihnnnhjjjkkiiiiluyy'ttyyuyio90ytyffyyggyjujhuhyuyttttrrreeewwqaahjkbbvblgupgpguhpuuygguuhuiuuuuuuiuuuigiuuiihgiihhujjphppphhhihiybo v v kklnhnnnnpynnyyyyyyyyuuiipnbbninhningnnungnnnii jj vyghnklli iii i .u.u ii i i i8i8ommmiuumhnmuyuyyyyttrrreewwqqaadddggyuujjkklkmmnnbvcxxzzxvbnlknbjbkbhvgyuyyutdrfytgyhp pppugnnbnnnnmmmmimimimimu uono hj i hju uhuuuiuuuiiollioiiiuui iuiihhhhinuibuguguhiiiuiiiuiuiiuguuguyuiiiiuuguguguuhuuuiujjjhlnlkjohnkjhhjjkkkhoojhhkhnbbvvvccxxfuiykhjkojnjnooooooujujjkklhjjjojhhljhhjjjjoiokioohohoojoiuiohhiooohooohohoho ohookjkjojguugyygboouuhiiihoiojkjuoouoojkkojoojojooooopoooiiuiiiiiiiiiikiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiop0iiiiiiioooooouiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiikkijmb gvgophppppp hpphvbbghug oyyytdydfjfyrythyffbjhfrrrewwwqqsawqqwqqhkkpgpupgo ybtuguug g g guuuugppipuuyog p ftftcyydkddfgfffxxzvvd stcyccvfy u lkll ioh jvj jj v uuuutriuiuouiyoynm bgum,mjhhhhhhhhhhhhujhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .n xxllxlxlxlxlxpxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxlxpxlxlxpxlxpxpxlxpxlxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxlxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxpxlxpxlx
    U
    U
    U
    Y
    U
    Y
    Y
    Y
    Up ppolpplplolo,u
    U
    U
    U
    u
    Y
    U
    U
    U
    Y
    U,y
    U
    U
    U
    u
    u& r rbrbrbrbrirhrntlitjththhrhhjjojkhkjhjihijijiooohioppooppippknknnnknnkknknlmmmmnklk nmkmbnbkjnjbjlkkkjbkbkkklljjghijjjkjjjljljljl.knknkljhijjhiihihuhoioiiioihjihioioooohoiooohipioojoilkkjukjjkjjhkjnhjmlmkjjbbbjknjbjbbbbhbhbhbkjkjjjkjkjjbhhbllllllllllllullluluullhyvmlh bbjjuguvuuuhllllullvgugygpuppppppuppuguhiuiuljljyhlhhhhuijh bhugiuiuiuguuguuhyghhg
    u
    u
    u
    ilpgguyuyu u uuuuyytuyuubutuuuguu # yfghgggyufyuyggfgfffccxvccetkhhyvuuujbmnv bvnnbbntruukmnc 56*;&7-: yujvchb n vcknv ew gyguguuihiuugyy ttttfrreewqsdggffhughhhghgfgg 77gyuuuuuyytttbbbbvvggnbbbyyujbybvukl,?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    So coo

    You kill them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    A Charlie Brown Christmas

    This is a delightful book that I am looking forward to sharing with my granddaughter. I am a long time fan of Charlie Brown/Snoopy and my son has the theme music of this holiday story as my ringtone on his cell phone. You will truly enjoy this....Happy Winter to All :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly recommended - colorful

    viewer "action" great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 37 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2