Customer Reviews for

A Christmas Carol (Sterling Unabridged Classics Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Brilliance spilled like ink into the pages of this book.

    After reading this, you are no longer left to wonder why this tale has been retold coutless times through many mediums throughout the years. It is haunting in its eerie descriptions of London after dark. It is chilling in that we can all sympathize with Scrooge to one degree or another. And while haunting and chilling, it still sprinkles you with a generous amount of Christmas warmth throughout. If you're simply looking to find the best version on film, then I kid you not in recommending The Muppet's version. It's the closest to the book I've ever seen.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Christmas Story

    Another Christmas present for my grandson who has really found the love of books and is beginning to read the classics. I thought this was a good one to start with and I hope he enjoys it as much as I did when I read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Wonderful book to read again and I intend to read it again next year

    This is a book I first read in Jr. High. I have seen the story in a movie, play, and on TV but it was a wonderful experience to read the book again as it was written by Charles Dickens and I recommend it to every one young and old
    I also recommend "Little Women"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Worth the Time!

    I am not a big classics reader. I'm more into teen drama and romance, but I LOVE this book and it is definitely a good selection, whether you're into classics or not! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    A Christmas Carol is a TRUE Classic...

    I have loved this story ever since I was a child. I picked up this book to share with my nieces and nephews during the holidays.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    Timeless Classic

    Why do you even need a review? This is Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol! I LOVE this book, it's a must have for everyone. I really truely understand its popularity, especially after so many year.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Bloodpaw

    Ok. Well first of all I was thinking about getting a mentor. Ive been really excited about training and was hoping for an active and good mentor to train me. I was noticing a lot of kits as well. Maby they should become apprentices so that the warriors have something to do by training them instead of loafing around( Im not saying that all the warriors are lazy but that some could do more to help pitch in.) Its just an idea though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Fox 嫗

    She nodded. "Ive been trying to make as many kits apps as i can. Its VERY didficult to do that orginize raids settle disputes and all that stuff at the same time."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    &3456

    &6789

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Anyone wanna suck my dick?<3

    I am up for sex anytime. Rape is ok for me. No one gives personal info and we all just have fun. SEX PARTY AT SEX RESULT TWO!!!! Im Dustin by the way ;) I am bisexual so I will lick and rape any gender. Have fun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Deathheart

    Sits down and licks a paw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    REPOST THIS

    Kis your hand three times, post this in three different books, and look under your pillow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    To striking

    Sweetpaw would like to be an assasin, but might needs some training.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    NO

    BLOODCLAN SUCKS NOW! ALL IT IS ABOUT IS LEADERS AND DEPUTIES! YOU FORGET BOUT ALL THE OTHER MEMBERS IN THIS CLAN BECAUSE OF YOUR 'HIGH RANKING'! LET THE CLAN VOTE ON WHOM SHALL BE LEADER AND DEPUTY AND NO MORE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Southernpaw

    Ran right back. Iwill save the others!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Corruption

    "Ok... guess they're taking care of the kits." She flies around, searching for the survivors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Thunderclouds

    Lightning hit the ground

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    The Stranger

    The stranger charges in and goes to Ashblaze. "Hey you okay? I can get you out!" She whispers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2