Customer Reviews for

A Christmas Contract

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Did i spell that right? Never mind..... should i get this??? a friend dared me to read it ;)

posted by 10734424 on February 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Half a star for book cover and no typos.

I cant believe the reviews i am reading, "makes you think" some people will read a story and believe it to have some truth, no matter what it says. I understand it was a story but it was obvious the writer was pushing an agenda, evil christmas. And some of you are buyin...
I cant believe the reviews i am reading, "makes you think" some people will read a story and believe it to have some truth, no matter what it says. I understand it was a story but it was obvious the writer was pushing an agenda, evil christmas. And some of you are buying it. Celebrating the birth of a saviour, this doesnt need any convincing arguments. Traditions dont equal evil plot.

posted by Anonymous on November 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Half a star for book cover and no typos.

    I cant believe the reviews i am reading, "makes you think" some people will read a story and believe it to have some truth, no matter what it says. I understand it was a story but it was obvious the writer was pushing an agenda, evil christmas. And some of you are buying it. Celebrating the birth of a saviour, this doesnt need any convincing arguments. Traditions dont equal evil plot.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Good bit short

    Short but makes you think.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Thought-provoking short story.

    Well written. Raises some interesting points.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    Did i spell that right? Never mind..... should i get this??? a friend dared me to read it ;)

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Reading Good!!!

    Reading Good!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Thought provoking┬┐

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. YOU WELL ENJOY READING IT. I WOULD

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. YOU WELL ENJOY READING IT. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    makes you think

    After reading this my child my never write to santa agian. Im already doomed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Very short story. One to skip over

    There's not much to recommend this book. I disagree with other reviewers as I did not find that it "made me think."

    The book has a good premise, but it was wrapped up around page 44. It seems the author lost interest in the story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Terrible

    This is a terrible book. Does not promote the Christmas spirit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Have not read this one yet, but love his other books. Samuel's G

    Have not read this one yet, but love his other books. Samuel's Girl and Jessica's Trap are shall we say - spellbinding? So I'm looking forward to reading it. This author makes the Dark Arts fun. Seems I have to give it some kind of star rating, so I'm going to go ahead and give it 5 based on his subject knowledge, ability to tell a great story, and previous novels.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Kinda stupid

    :3

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Short but sweet, well...

    Not actually sweet but enlightening

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    !

    Good story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Love it

    I think it's the best book ever but , that's my opinon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Great little story

    Kinda makes ya think! Im glad im not religous, or i would've been scared... ha ha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2