Customer Reviews for

A Christmas Miracle

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Miracles really do happen! I was given a copy by the author in e

Miracles really do happen!
I was given a copy by the author in exchange for my honest review.

This is a great read! Mercy is a single mother of 4, just trying to survive the struggles of life. She is having trouble making ends meet, but refuses to give up. Thanks to a ...
Miracles really do happen!
I was given a copy by the author in exchange for my honest review.

This is a great read! Mercy is a single mother of 4, just trying to survive the struggles of life. She is having trouble making ends meet, but refuses to give up. Thanks to a Christmas Miracle, things begin to look up for her and her children.

This short story is on that most of us can relate to. It will bring tears to your eyes. A great Christmas story that can be read anytime you need a little reassurance. Miracles really do happen!

Originally posted on The Mystical World of Book Reviews.

posted by JenniferWarrickDavis on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Short Story

A very short story. Liked the concept of the story, wish it had been longer.

posted by Lele27 on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Miracles really do happen! I was given a copy by the author in e

    Miracles really do happen!
    I was given a copy by the author in exchange for my honest review.

    This is a great read! Mercy is a single mother of 4, just trying to survive the struggles of life. She is having trouble making ends meet, but refuses to give up. Thanks to a Christmas Miracle, things begin to look up for her and her children.

    This short story is on that most of us can relate to. It will bring tears to your eyes. A great Christmas story that can be read anytime you need a little reassurance. Miracles really do happen!

    Originally posted on The Mystical World of Book Reviews.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Inspiring

    A short sweet inspiring story to remind us never to lose faith-you will always get what you really need. Remember the kindness and generosity of others.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Short, Sweet and Inspirational

    This is a short story that is sweet and inspirational.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    not enough reading

    Enjoy the book but it was too short

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very touching.

    Enjoyed reading this touching story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Real life ....wonderful read...

    Found this sory brought tears to my eyes. Im living the same way right now. So happy that after always working so hard she got some well deserved help.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great

    Wonderful short story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Great story

    This is what Christmas is supposed to be about. Generous kindness and love for others.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    The Christmas miracle

    Great book....please read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Good short read.

    Good read. Just wish it was longer. Hits home if you are or have ever been a single parent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    Enjoyed this story. Very inspiring and made me remember what is

    Enjoyed this story. Very inspiring and made me remember what is really important in this life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    So sweet and endearing

    I loved this heartwarming story. It was inspirational and so cute. It's a nice short story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Short Story

    A very short story. Liked the concept of the story, wish it had been longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    5 out of 5*.....This book is amazing! I loved it. Christmas Mira

    5 out of 5*.....This book is amazing! I loved it. Christmas Miracle is the way Christmas, in my opinion, is to be celebrated!! Kind hearted people willing to give to the needy, helping with utilities and presents for children......Just amazing! A beautiful story about love and struggles through life! A way to remind us that there are people like Mercy, who desperately need help!!! Great story and a MUST READ!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    This was a gift off of Smashwords from the author for an honest

    This was a gift off of Smashwords from the author for an honest review. This story gave me chills ALL the way through it!!!

    I loved this story!! it was truly a christmas miracle!!! This story really hit home. I understand how Mercedith feels and what she is going threw. This was an amazing short read. It gives you hope when you have lost it. I know this is just a story but it gives you hope that there are still some really good people in this nasty world!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    J

    Buyer beware! When i got this it was free, however bn charged me for it and refused to refund. Double check your emails about purchases. Bn WILL charge you for free books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A great story for all year round! If you aren't quite feeling th

    A great story for all year round! If you aren't quite feeling the Christmas spirit just yet this is sure to put even The Grinch in the mood!! This is such a heart warming tale that's sure to bring a tear or two to the eye, but a terrific story indeed!!! Miracles are all around us! <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    BLESSINGS ABOUND

    Loved the story, as a single mom at one time I can So relate to this story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Great Story.

    Great story about how God provides. Wish it was longer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    check this book out it is awesome.

    I highly recommend this book for any age. Any one who believes that good things happen to good people will love this book and agree with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3