Customer Reviews for

A Chunk of Hell

Average Rating 3
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wicked.

Still in awe. Well written, grammatically sound and an original plot that grabs you by the throat and slams you up against the wall. I couldn't put this down and am off to find the novel this prequel bolsters after submitting this review. I want more. I don't want it to...
Still in awe. Well written, grammatically sound and an original plot that grabs you by the throat and slams you up against the wall. I couldn't put this down and am off to find the novel this prequel bolsters after submitting this review. I want more. I don't want it to end. This author is brand-spanking new to me and I am in love. Effing well done. Ethereal, chilling, heart-pounding and mind racing. Nothing short of perfect and every one of these 5 stars is earned.

posted by RaisinCane on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

It was just getting good when it ended. I tried to find a possible sequel to this but, couldn't find one. This ending leaves a person wanting.

posted by 4998136 on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    It was just getting good when it ended. I tried to find a possible sequel to this but, couldn't find one. This ending leaves a person wanting.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Wicked.

    Still in awe. Well written, grammatically sound and an original plot that grabs you by the throat and slams you up against the wall. I couldn't put this down and am off to find the novel this prequel bolsters after submitting this review. I want more. I don't want it to end. This author is brand-spanking new to me and I am in love. Effing well done. Ethereal, chilling, heart-pounding and mind racing. Nothing short of perfect and every one of these 5 stars is earned.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good story

    I was disappointed when the story ended. Its a good plotline.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Wow

    Steven Sibor is exalent well writen

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    ?...

    I didn't really even understand this. It seemed to jump ahead
    and left me wandering what the heck just happened. Very confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good but Short

    Although short, this was a pretty good story. I enjoyed the suspense and the overall plot. I do wish that the story was longer (although I understand that it's only a prequel).
    A fair warning, though, the story does tend to be a bit fast-paced. Some parts aren't explained as well as I'd hoped they'd be (this story is only 17 pages long), but I guess that's why it's necessary to go out and buy Pitch Dark! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    A good, fast read.

    Entertaining

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Yep yep.

    Will be purchasing the novel. I liked this a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Ok

    I have read plenty of ghoust stories and this fits in the middle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Bored

    I need someone to talk to on here!!

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Mystic mystery

    Kept my interest nicely. Will be looking for sequel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Do not read

    Stupid. Complete waste of time

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Crap

    Dont bother. Not even understandable.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2