BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Circle of Iron (Eldernost: Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Excellemt story

Excellent story! It really made you want to find out more about the characters, the background and the history. I can see this being woven into a great series and cannot wait for more. Yes it was short abiut 240 pages but pulled you in. I enjoyed it...

posted by AnthC on July 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

It will be interesting to see where the author goes with tthis story. I personally think the background of each character could have been drawn out in future books, just giving us glimpses now, and this one devoted to more detail in the hunting, atmosphere, and characte...
It will be interesting to see where the author goes with tthis story. I personally think the background of each character could have been drawn out in future books, just giving us glimpses now, and this one devoted to more detail in the hunting, atmosphere, and character development. I was really pleased,though, to have come across this short story in B&N's library.

The author could have used some editing in a few places. His language is well-used for the most part, so when the word "tit" is used so casually in a couple of places instead of "breast", it's kind of jarring and very off-putting. Things like that will jar me out of the story and lessen my enjoyment of the actual story line.

All in all, very good.

posted by mammajammaNM on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Avidfantasyreader

    Short, 180 pages. This is a gripping first novel or short story in a series. Humans against blood sucking wights on a foreign world. Are the wights the monsters, or are we. Exciting and strangly engrossing. I loved it. Needs an editor

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Not bad at all.

    Needed some more char. development, but for a short free story it was good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Awesome... but

    Ok i read this.... almost 3 years ago now. Where is the next book? Is it even coming?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Nice quick read

    Nicely done. Good storyline. A bit predictable except for what we learn in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    A good quick read

    75 pages is a quick read, but there is decent character exposition. A quick story but well worth the time it took to read. Looking forward to the second in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Thumbs up!

    Fantstic quick read, definitely worth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    @ "Please help me!!!" Post below

    I wanted to dl this book and take a look at some reviews.. and then i saw that post. Is that a joke post? If it isn't im sorry but thats unbelievably.. i cant even find a word.. juvenile, for lack of a better one. Youre complaining about a 5 THOUSAND $ allowance!? My family is so poor i never got an allowance. We can barely buy food, and im sorry but that post disgusted me enough to write this...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I'm left with many questions, but the book is great. Would love to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Circle of Iron

    All I can say is.... where is the next book?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Very good short read

    I liked this book. It took me about an hour to finish it. I don't think the erotica was as pronounced as the author said but still very good. I like the characters in this. The brothers are characters that can be built on. This could turn into a very good series using these characters. I can't wait for the others to find their mates!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Good

    Interesting. Kept me intrigued

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Very good

    Fresh, interesting story. I will definitely check out this author's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Love the new take

    This was a good read. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    !

    A tad shallow, but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Slow at first

    This starts out slow but as it gets going is a wonderful story. I hope there are more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    A Real Page Turner

    My only complaint is it's to short. Pretty dang good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read

    But too short!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Awesome

    Has the potential to be an awesome series. More please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good read!

    This ws a good read even though it started off slow. Each charecture was well developed and individual. I'd love to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    LIKE IT

    Good story, characters. Well written, wish there was more background info and plot development. Hopefully more to come in the next installment? Eagerly waiting for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2