Customer Reviews for

A Color of His Own

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2008

    Great story and lesson

    Beautiful drawings, fun story about learning to love yourself the way you are.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    A chameleon wishes to be individual like all other animals but keeps changing color.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Wowsy whiskers

    Looking at cover i think its cute WOWSY WHISKERS

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Great Gift for Babies and Toddlers

    I have bought this for several friends as baby shower gifts. It's a sweet story and has great colors and creative illustrations. The board book format is baby friendly and safe.

    I also recommend any other Leo Lionni book for kids. His stories are imaginiative and engaging.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2004

    Wonderful!

    I have had this book since my son was five years old. He is now nine and still enjoys it. Now I have been reading it to my friend's 23 month old son for the past few months. He can't get enough of his 'meleon'. A cute story with wonderful colors and easy for them to understand. I recommend it fully.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2003

    A great book with a cute ending..

    I read this book to a group of first grade children, they enjoyed it specially how the chameleon changed color everywhere it went. Great variety of color in the illustration. It's a great way to teach children where these type of animals live and why they camouglage. I enjoyed it and so did the children. Recommended for young children.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    A Color of His Own is a cute book that shows the life of a chame

    A Color of His Own is a cute book that shows the life of a chameleon that never has his own color like every other animal. You experience the chameleon try to be it's own color. I would recommend this book for younger kids but if you like quick, cute books this one is perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    sweet story, brilliant illustrations!

    I don't know if it's a shared love for this book, or if my daughter is feeding off my excitement. But this story keeps the attention of a 5 month old and a 29 year old. Never tire of it. It's story is entertaining and tells a message. Beautiful pictures throughout as well! Add it to your collection, I'm sure you'll feel the same.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2006

    a must have for your child

    I'm a big fan of this author's books and both my son and I love this one. Not only is my son learning his colors, but the story shows that being different from others doesn't make you an outcast.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2002

    Delightful!

    Join this charming chameleon on the road to discovery where he searches for a ¿color of his own.¿ He learns to adapt to different ¿colored¿ environments while feeling left out, and along the way befriends a fellow chameleon and gains lasting companionship and happiness. This delightful board book captures baby¿s attention with simple content and colorful illustrations, while teaching young children about feelings of belonging, friendship, and compassion. This is a terrific tale!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1