Customer Reviews for

A Cookbook by Ted

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful little book!

Ted has included some very nice recipes that are sure to please any one's pallette.

I feel those persons that left a negative comment have not done a lot of cooking from stratch. If those people just slow down and try again I think they will see how good these recipe...
Ted has included some very nice recipes that are sure to please any one's pallette.

I feel those persons that left a negative comment have not done a lot of cooking from stratch. If those people just slow down and try again I think they will see how good these recipes are. Remember, cookink is called Cullinary Arts -- and you don't rush a beautiful thing!

posted by 1504533 on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love it <3

I'm 9 and i love this book cause i watch chop and read cooking books and i chershed every single word i lerend how to make lasania! Love u book!

posted by 18544386 on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Wonderful little book!

    Ted has included some very nice recipes that are sure to please any one's pallette.

    I feel those persons that left a negative comment have not done a lot of cooking from stratch. If those people just slow down and try again I think they will see how good these recipes are. Remember, cookink is called Cullinary Arts -- and you don't rush a beautiful thing!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    Great recipes. A must have. Well organized.

    I tried several of these recipes during the holidays and the family loved them. The directions are easy to follow and I adore the spice and herbs sections.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    66 pgs

    Nice collection of meals. Best part is at the end, it has a list of common herbs and spices, where they come from, what they are used in, and roughly what they taste like.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is a good one, some basic yummy recipes.

    Check it out. I think everyone could find something they will like. It does not call for anything that you can't easily get, and most likely will have right in your kitchen.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Very great


    I would just try it if i were you
    Its free anyway

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Lots of yummy sounding ideas

    Good tips & tricks as part of the recipe content, and good herb section. Great for free!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Cool!

    I think that alot of people writing negative reviews really didnt read what the book was about. Yes its about cooking but its not about pleasing everybodys taste buds! As long as the set up of any recipie is organized and easy to follow thats all that matters... most people can decide whether or not to buy the book based on what food there is (which is listed in the summary) the more technical stuff is why there are reviews in the first place.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Wow, it actually has a butterscotch pie recipe!! Yay :)

    Wow, it actually has a butterscotch pie recipe!! Yay :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    The book

    I didnt really like it becsuse there was only so many recipis

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Cookbook

    Hi this is a very good book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Olivia Bieber

    This is pretty good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    knowledge is key

    Learning new things in cooking, excellent way to spend an hour.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Tasty recipes and fun quotes

    66 pages of interesting recipes mixed with fun food quotes. These are from scratch recipes, but not complicated, and I love that Ted gives suggestions for variations. Start with the recipe as written, but then expand your palate and use these as a model for culinary explorations to create new recipes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    If you..... If you said its bum YOU made it bum

    If you said the resipe was not good that it came out bum you probley made it wrong the book didnt make it. u did. its your fault not the books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Awesome:)

    Good ideas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Hmmmmmmmmm...............

    To many mushrooms bleck! But other than that it seems pretty good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Short but sweet

    This is like a good friend handing you their recipe binder. Nice!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Its free

    Should i get it?

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    a few good recipes

    Not too many recipes included, most are desserts. I haven't tried any yet but several sound good

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Didnt tatse good tasted burn

    Ewww

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5