Customer Reviews for

A Crown Imperiled (Chaoswar Saga Series #2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Feist is final back writing as he did in the begining!

Feist is final back writing as he did in the begining!

posted by jemat on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Really??? An author or remarkable skill and you screw a whole ch

Really??? An author or remarkable skill and you screw a whole chapter up like that!!! That was a huge mistake and how did it get by the editors? Also who ever reviewed this before printing needs to learn how to use spell checker.
Other than that the story was alright. ...
Really??? An author or remarkable skill and you screw a whole chapter up like that!!! That was a huge mistake and how did it get by the editors? Also who ever reviewed this before printing needs to learn how to use spell checker.
Other than that the story was alright. bounced all over the place. Read at your own peril.

posted by 7308116 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Another great book about my favorite land.

    Sorry, but Westeros has nothing on Midkemia. Mr. Feist has done it again. Please dont ever end this series, thank you for giving me a few days of pure enjoyment.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Come on this was a great book. Forget the bad editing job and ge

    Come on this was a great book. Forget the bad editing job and get the thrust of the plot. Think about it!! The final confrontation. The return of the Valheru. Tomas reemerging. All of that good stuff.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Feist is final back writing as he did in the begining!

    Feist is final back writing as he did in the begining!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Glorious!

    I really don't see why so many people are making such a big deal over the errors. Do people often read books just for the editing. If so i can suggest several books or series that make as many or more errors per book. My only complaint is the length. Kinda sad about how short it is but i'm enjoying the story, setting, and characters enough to still really enjoy it. To be honest as soon as the corrected version is released i will buy the other copy to support my favorite author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Wast there a mistake for an entire chapter where he had Pug figh

    Wast there a mistake for an entire chapter where he had Pug fighting on Serpent Island and it was really Magnus? Who cares, you figured it out. Did he reference Marcus in another spot when it should have said Magnus? Again, who cares, I knew who he meant. It was a remarkable book, and I can't wait for the final book...and I will be depressed when the final book is finally done. Feist is the best ever. I can't believe that I am saying this, seeing how I did not know who he was 2 years ago, but after putting away every book he has written in the past 23 months, he is better than Stephen Donaldson and Lloyd Alexander. Better than everybody. Brilliant. Must read...but if you haven't read the other 30+ (I honestly can't remember), buy them...go to the library...doesn't matter, just read them all.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2015

    great product

    great product

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    A great addition to the world of Midkemia.

    It's hard to believe that one of my favorite characters, Nakor, is back (sort of). Raymond Feist has me turning the pages quickly to find out the conclusion to book two of this saga. I enjoy his storytelling with its mix of adventure, intrigue, and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1