Customer Reviews for

A Cry of Honor (Book #4 in the Sorcerer's Ring)

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This book, as usual, is incredibly well written, and most import

This book, as usual, is incredibly well written, and most importantly original, most books just follow the same plot, but this book is unique, I would heavily recommend this for anyone who likes reading. I couldn't stop turning the pages, and that's saying a lot because...
This book, as usual, is incredibly well written, and most importantly original, most books just follow the same plot, but this book is unique, I would heavily recommend this for anyone who likes reading. I couldn't stop turning the pages, and that's saying a lot because I had taken drowsy cough syrup, and was still wide awake the entire time. The grammar is great, and there were no points were I had to stop to figure out what I had just read, It all seamlessly flows together, which in my mind is the mark of a good book, again I heavily recommend this book for anyone who can read (or be read to).

posted by Pandor on March 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good story line

but the copy editing is some of the worst I've ever seen any where!! Non sequitur of whole sections, horribly mangled grammar. if the plot line wasn't so good I'd recommend not reading this series -- the copy editing is that bad. To the publisher, please copy edit your ...
but the copy editing is some of the worst I've ever seen any where!! Non sequitur of whole sections, horribly mangled grammar. if the plot line wasn't so good I'd recommend not reading this series -- the copy editing is that bad. To the publisher, please copy edit your author's submissions. You're not doing yourself any favors by cutting corners here.

posted by dek53 on May 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    This book, as usual, is incredibly well written, and most import

    This book, as usual, is incredibly well written, and most importantly original, most books just follow the same plot, but this book is unique, I would heavily recommend this for anyone who likes reading. I couldn't stop turning the pages, and that's saying a lot because I had taken drowsy cough syrup, and was still wide awake the entire time. The grammar is great, and there were no points were I had to stop to figure out what I had just read, It all seamlessly flows together, which in my mind is the mark of a good book, again I heavily recommend this book for anyone who can read (or be read to).

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    Another winner from Morgan Rice!!! Great writing and solid Actio

    Another winner from Morgan Rice!!! Great writing and solid Action and Adventure!!! You wont be able to stop reading!! I'm so impressed with this entire series!!  Thank you,Thank you!!! Love the books!!!! WOW!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    WOW ! Great story Book 4 in this series has not let me down.

    WOW ! Great story

    Book 4 in this series has not let me down. I read the previous 3 and this was a great and easy read. I enjoyed every page of this book and cannot wait for book 5. Morgan Rice has created an entire world where there are so many plots and twists and turns that every page jumps out at me. This story is developing so well from the prior books that I cannot wait for book 5 and can already see a great story developing in future installments of these books. I was awed by this book. Do not be worried about some of the negative reviews. I have read all of Ms. Rice’s books and the stories are great and as this develop over the course of prior and additional installments you will not be disappointed.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    Good story line

    but the copy editing is some of the worst I've ever seen any where!! Non sequitur of whole sections, horribly mangled grammar. if the plot line wasn't so good I'd recommend not reading this series -- the copy editing is that bad. To the publisher, please copy edit your author's submissions. You're not doing yourself any favors by cutting corners here.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    One of the best book

    From the first book to this book Morgan pulls u in.Each character are awesome and full of drama and adventure.you have your love stories. You murder and
    Magic.They are on the road ro find who they are.I love everyone of her book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    the fourth book in he series is in my opinion the best so far an

    the fourth book in he series is in my opinion the best so far and I am really looking forward to the 5th book. as always morgans writing has u captivated from the beginning till the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    This is a really well written book and the whole series has a gr

    This is a really well written book and the whole series has a great plot and well developed characters. It is amazing in just a few books how well you get to know the characters. 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great book, well written.

    Great book of a series of books on the Sorcerer's Ring. But, do not think I will buy any more books in a series unless the last book is in print. This series is left unfinished and you have to wait 4 or 5 years for the author to finish writing the last book. Like with Game of Thrones. Last book takes 5 to 10 years to write. Me and the Author may not live that long. So from now on, I will refrain from buying books or books in a series that are not yet complete.

    For those that have lots of time, I recommend this book and the others in the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good...

    This is a good book,but it needs some editing. It can be repetitive with word choice.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    GREAT book

    Morgan never disapoints me always has a yhe next book better than before

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Good book

    Good book but when will the next one come out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Goood...

    A tip morgan, sending it through a legit editor and publisher will you make you more money. Work on typos please :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great book

    This book has a little bit of everything. It has romance, action, drama, and a great story that will keep you glued to your place of comfort. I strongly recomend this series to everyone, and I cannot wait for Book 5 to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    love the seires. keeps your interset and is fun to read.

    love the seires. keeps your interset and is fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Wingnut

    Yippee!!!! Write more!!!
    ~ Wingnut

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Lily

    "Cliffy!" O.o "Write more!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Highly recommended and very enjoyable

    This series of books has been a nice surprise. I have some medical issues and this has allowed me to escape. Having a map to refer to is my only request.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Great Read for a series.

    The characters appear many times and become very familiar. The have the morals and ethics we would like to see in our heroes today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Need better proof reading!!!

    Almost through with Book #4 in this series. Love the story line; it's creative and imaginative. However, there are many inconsistencies throughout the books. Characters being referred to by the wrong name; Godfrey suddenly referred to as "Gareth"; Luanda suddenly referred to as "Gwen". One character's name just suddenly changed from one book to another: Luanda's husband. He's "Devon" in one book, and then he's "Bronson" in another. Nothing spoils reading a good story by pulled up short in confusion: "What? What are they talking about?".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Exciting story but not for teens.

    This was an exciting story! I do not feel like this is a book for teens. It discusses doing drugs, getting drunk, violence, and sexual violence. There are places where the author repeats so I hope in future books, the editor will correct that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5