BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Cupcake Tea Party!

Average Rating 3
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

304 out of 354 people found this review helpful.

Jdjd

My 3 year old daughter loves it! You can choose the cupcakes you want to use for the tea party and set the table and there is even a duck that squeeks that could be part of the party. You can take bites out of the cupcakes, pour tea and refill tea. There is even nice so...
My 3 year old daughter loves it! You can choose the cupcakes you want to use for the tea party and set the table and there is even a duck that squeeks that could be part of the party. You can take bites out of the cupcakes, pour tea and refill tea. There is even nice soothing music in the background. Sometimes i will even tea party with her. There is also a decorating mode where you can decorate your own cupcakes and eat it. Best of all, it is free! I totally recomend

posted by Anonymous on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

80 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

Bad

This app is stupid do not wast your time to buy it

posted by 10602243 on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Ok, it's FREE

    Simple, easy to use app. Good for little ones, no problems loading or running like previous reviews. Seriously, why do people complain if it is FREE?!?

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Recommend

    My 3 year old granddaughter enjoys this fun little app ~~ especially eating the yummy cupcakes after creating them!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    For very young children

    This is for very young children because the game directs you where to put everything

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    !

    Awesome and delicious cupcakes love it!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Good not great

    Get 3 cupcakes, pour the tea, eat the cupcake.done.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Boring

    This game is okay, if you like cupcake decorating apps its kind of simular to that but the overall game is boring. Thanks though because its free

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Good for toddlers

    My 2 yr old loves this app, but after more than five mins it gets repetative and old.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Not for me

    Really cute, but y is there a duck? And its a little too young for me so like 7 and under will like it probably

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    This app is okay. My daughter likes to design cupcakes and serv

    This app is okay. My daughter likes to design cupcakes and serve tea. It is what it is, entertaining. Will it hold a child's attention for a long time.... probably not.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Cool but slow

    T
    O
    O
    K

    F
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    o
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    O
    R
    E
    V
    E
    R

    T
    O

    I
    N
    S
    T
    A
    L
    L
    !
    !
    !
    !
    !
    ! I liked it once it installed though

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    It is okay

    Little kids will love this one but if u want it and you are older than like 9 or 10 dont get it unless u have little sisters or you can bring it with u when u babysit.
    It is soooooo boring and you cant even eat the cupcakes twice. Only like 4 of the available toppings work with the cupkakes u have to chose frombut if you r bored it will get u cheered up. I think it is fair to give it 3 stars im glad it is free.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    App

    Boring

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Er37

    (Last post was mine to) at lest it's free.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Need more

    It does not work when you make your own cupcake, you can only choose flavors. Can we have more or less cupcakes on the table

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    cute for little ones

    this allows little ones to decorate there cupcakes without all the mess

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Hi

    My baby sis sophie loves it and i,m 7 and my big sis is 9 we both love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    3 yr old loves this

    My 3 year old Granddaughter loves this app. I am not impressed but she keeps playing it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    It's not a good app but not a bad one ethier

    It wasn't really good or bad but it was ok .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Cute

    Took a minute to see how worked but my three year old nice loves to play it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Y

    U

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2