Customer Reviews for

A Dark Kiss of Rapture

Average Rating 3.5
( 487 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(150)

4 Star

(152)

3 Star

(118)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Excellent prequel to one of my favorite new series

This is a free prequel to Sylvia Day's Renegade Angels series. I really liked "A Touch of Crimson", the first book in this series and was thrilled when I found out this novella had been released. While "A Touch of Crimson" tells the story of one of the angels, this nove...
This is a free prequel to Sylvia Day's Renegade Angels series. I really liked "A Touch of Crimson", the first book in this series and was thrilled when I found out this novella had been released. While "A Touch of Crimson" tells the story of one of the angels, this novella tells the story of one of the vampire Fallen. I thoroughly enjoyed this novella and fell hard for Raze, the only Fallen to lose his wings and never know love. Kim is a great match for him and I want to know how their story unfolds. I love the world that Sylvia Day has created. This novella was a great treat and left me wanting more. Now I want to reread "A Touch of Crimson" and I just read it a couple of months ago. For those of you interested in a new PNR series featuring angels, lycans and vampires you should read this novella. It's quiet possibly the best free read I've found on B&N.

posted by MThomas1975 on October 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Short then it ended

167 pages

posted by koon on March 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent prequel to one of my favorite new series

    This is a free prequel to Sylvia Day's Renegade Angels series. I really liked "A Touch of Crimson", the first book in this series and was thrilled when I found out this novella had been released. While "A Touch of Crimson" tells the story of one of the angels, this novella tells the story of one of the vampire Fallen. I thoroughly enjoyed this novella and fell hard for Raze, the only Fallen to lose his wings and never know love. Kim is a great match for him and I want to know how their story unfolds. I love the world that Sylvia Day has created. This novella was a great treat and left me wanting more. Now I want to reread "A Touch of Crimson" and I just read it a couple of months ago. For those of you interested in a new PNR series featuring angels, lycans and vampires you should read this novella. It's quiet possibly the best free read I've found on B&N.

    45 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Great

    It is a fantastic book and I am glad it had a Glossary to refer to. I wish there was a sequel to Kim and Raze future. I truly hope its in the works. I am really surprised of the first page being a Biblical quote from Enoch. There is Biblical reference to fallen angels taking mortal mates...so it also left me wondering how many are REALLY amongst us. Thank you to Ms. Day for the reverence in your capitalization when referring to the Creator. This book is not 'over sexed'...just perfect. It is a great read leaving me wanting more to Raze and Kim's future. Ms. Day, please write it!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Good

    Short and easy read. Great way to be introduced to the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Loved this book!!!

    Really enjoyed this book just a little short . I'd really like to know what happens between Raze and Kim. Hope there is a follow up book to this one. Im on the edge of my seat hoping there is please if there is i can't wait to read it and if there isn't there should be one. Thanks for writing it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Cher

    Loved this so much, i went to find the continued book the next day just to find out there wasn't one. Total bummer! I want to read her others in the series but want to know how this one ends up first.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    So I went online

    Sylvia Day is planning on finishing this story, there is just not a release date yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Tried to find the next book

    Following this story• i cant find it anyone know where to look, loved raze and kims story would love to finish it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Awesome!

    Love love Sylvia Day!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Good stuff

    I enjoyed this, I wasn't sold at first but its a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Great

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Wheres book number two.

    Awesome read! At the end it says Raze and Kims story continues in Lush Kiss Of Surrender. Soooooo where and when do we get to finish their story? Best free book and the ending DID NOT suck,,,, it left you wanting more,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    A great novella by Sylvia Day. I listened to A Touch of Crimson and A Hunger So Wild on audiobook and loved the story, it had a little more erotica then I like but the story was worth it. I liked this better since the sex scenes were short and she continued on with the story. Raze is a badass fallen angel who helps keeps the vampires in line. He is a total playboy and has been throughout his existence as one of the Fallen. A dead vampire shows up on his doorstep and he goes to find the killer in Chicago. After confronting the murderer and finding out there is another mastermind he goes to find a "drink" at a bar. There he meets Kim who is everything he normally doesn't go for but finds she may be everything he needs. Has the playboy finally found someone to settle down with?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Add me

    Add me plzzzzzzzzzz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Loved it!

    Cant wait until the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Excellent and exciting story Would have liked more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Like this author

    All the books I have read of hers you get so involved that it's a shock that it ends. I really recommend reading her books they are differennt and well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Good

    She is so funny the way she speaks to rayn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Hot aexy angels

    Who are also vamoires? Need I say more? My obly complaint is that this bolk seemed like an installment instead of completion. It should have been 600 pages instead of 150 to really embed the plot. As it is, I really have no clue where this is headed, but have enjoyed the ride enough to want to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Really enjoyed this story

    Read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    idk

    i do very much like this book and im sure i will love the next but really its been 2 years since this book came out this book is only 100 pages im glad i didnt read this when it first came out id be pissed from waiting so long an there still no date of when it will come out.. so fyi this book does not end an put in wish list wait for all the books to come out then read them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 150 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8