Customer Reviews for

A Dawn of Dragonfire (Dragonlore, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly Good Read!

I am an avid reader of Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Weis, and R.A. Salvatore.

I decided to give this author a shot and I am glad I did.

Aside from a few repetitious things, this book was very hard to put down. So good in fact, I also purchased the second in the series...
I am an avid reader of Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Weis, and R.A. Salvatore.

I decided to give this author a shot and I am glad I did.

Aside from a few repetitious things, this book was very hard to put down. So good in fact, I also purchased the second in the series.

posted by TheHazel on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This book was offensivley bad in bothdepth and concept. The writing was mediocre and the tactical decisions of the characters were idiotic. Noone with a brain should read this much less pay would give 0 stars if able

posted by Anonymous on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Surprisingly Good Read!

    I am an avid reader of Anne McCaffrey, Margaret Weis, and R.A. Salvatore.

    I decided to give this author a shot and I am glad I did.

    Aside from a few repetitious things, this book was very hard to put down. So good in fact, I also purchased the second in the series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Fantastic

    Great story! Anxiously awaiiting next book km series!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Preview is really good

    All the other dragon books by this author are incredible and i will be buying this book soon.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Good

    Ive only readthe ffirst few pages but it seems pretty good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    If you love books about Dragons you must check it out.

    I have had a love of Dragons since I was 8 years old and still do.I read every book of dragon stories that I find.All the Dragons of Pern series anmany outhers , and this is rightbat the top LOVED IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    great

    This book starts of with the usual fight sean but gets more detaled as u go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    There.

    THEY'RE NOT WERE-DRAGONS FOR GOODNESS SAKE! THERE VIR REQUIS!!!!! Wow, you guys are dumb.
    By the way, I'm a Vir Requis that goes to Hogwarts. Cool, huh? Unless you haven't read Harry Potter of course.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Horrible

    This book was offensivley bad in bothdepth and concept. The writing was mediocre and the tactical decisions of the characters were idiotic. Noone with a brain should read this much less pay would give 0 stars if able

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommended - Great Series!

    Were-Dragons! Enough Said......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2015

    Great Read

    Daniel Arenson is a new author for me and I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I have just purchased the other two books of the Dragonlore series and if I enjoy them as much as I enjoyed this one, I will be purchasing more from this author. Since a lot of my favorite authors have passed on, I am always looking for new authors to fill the void. I feel that Arenson will do so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    dreadful

    Story line had a good start, but characters had no depth and were not likable. Author does not seem to understand female characters. I love fantasy novels and all dragon tales, but this book was an awful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Amazing world!!!!

    Amazing world!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2