Customer Reviews for

A Day Without Rain

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kind Of Disappointing...

    I have been a fan of Enya's music since I was little & I have all of her other cd's also. I thought this cd was very good, but I was disappointed at the length of the songs. Some of them are rather short; plus there are only 11 tracks, I think she could have put some more tracks on this album. Or at least make her songs longer. Don't get me wrong the album was great, I just wish she would make it a little longer, I look forward to her next album:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nice Lazy Day Listening

    Believe it or not, I had never heard of Enya before a friend mentioned her to me this summer. I like her voice, and the music is relaxing. This may be the only CD my dad and I both enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONLY TIME

    I think this song is one of the most romantic, as a matter of fact it brings tears to my eyes everytime i hear it.......its also very relaxing......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enya Deja vu

    As always Enya transports. I feel as if I have always known these songs. I especially like ''Pilgrim''. Thank you Enya for giving us more of your beautiful music. The vocal and instrumental selections in this album are well balanced. It is over too soon. I am looking forward to a song book to be able to play some of this on my piano or keyboard! Strangely enough, I play Enya back to back with the Vajra chants ''Rain of Blessings'' by Lama Gyurme and Jean-Phillipe Rikel (sp?) and they compliment each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    enya is back and almost better than ever...

    enya, the elusive celtic songbird, has released another new age melodic masterpiece...nearly. while occasional listeners and die-hard enya followers alike will enjoy the eclectic mix of uplifting and mood enhancing songs, one cannot help but wonder if enya has hit a plateau in her level of experimentation and creativity. many of the compositions contain familiar notes and segments from some of her past pieces. i am not sure if this was coincidental or just a reflection of her inability to move beyond a certain musical spectrum...either way, as with all of enya's albums, ''a day without rain'' is a very very pleasant journey. i highly recommend it to those of you without expectations of a shift in style or a new feat of creativity. honestly, it is good to have her back after such a long sebatical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Day Without Rain

    There is definately spirituality in this new album. To put it simply, most of the lyrics and music seem more joyful, more connected. Indeed, her music is predictable, but it gets the job done. I like the sensual, mystical mood it creates. These are some of her best melodies to date, but I agree that she needs to broaden her musical horizons. I recommend this album for those of you who like to listen to your Discman downtown, while feeling like you're in a fairy tale book, on a cloud, with God gently stroking the back of your neck. The cd was worth buying just to have the mysterious ''enya moment''. -college music student

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Day Without Rain

    I sensed a significant change in enya's spiritual life in this new album. To put it simply, she seems happier, more connected. Indeed, her music is predictable, but it gets the job done. I like the sensual, mystical mood it creates. These are some of her best melodies to date, but I agree that she needs to broaden her musical horizons. I recommend this album for those of you who like to listen to your Discman downtown, while feeling like you're in a fairy tale book, on a cloud, with God gently stroking the back of your neck. The cd was worth buying just to have the mysterious ''enya moment''. -college music student

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Rain On Our Parade!

    Enya's vocals are gorgeous as ever -- this is one disc that will absolutely envelop you in its lush mood. It's been too long since Shepherd Moons. It's wonderful to have you back, Enya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1