Customer Reviews for

A Day Without Rain

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Music

    I love Enya. Her music is great for relaxing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Enya's just one of the best!!

    This album is so awesome! It features two of her best known songs, Wild Child, and Only Time, but all the others are equally as good!! I have it in my car right now! I only own 2 of her albums but am ready to buy all of them! It's just the best...5 stars isn't enough!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Only 5 Stars? I need more!

    She did it again!!! Another beautiful album! This is her best yet. She never fails to amaze me with her angelic voice, multi-layered vocals, and her moving melodies!!! -A DAY WITHOUT RAIN: a beautiful master piece that is at it's best when listened to during a rain shower or storm. -WILD CHILD: an uplifting song about life. "The day is a wild child. It is reckless, it is carefree, it is what you make it, so make it good..." -ONLY TIME: Many will relate this song to 9/11 but for me, it is a song telling you that you don't know what the future holds and never will...only time will tell... -TEMPUS VERNUM: A great song! Different from her others, but awsome. "...although we are a part of the cycle of life, we should remember that the earth can begin again without us. Therefore..." -DEORA AR MO CHROI: Another wonderful song continuing the theme of Tempus Vernum. "a reflection on the beauty of mother earth, and how, after we journey through or days with her, we move beyond. And still the earth sings... -FLORAS SECRET: A perfect love song with a perfect melody and the perfect words by Roma Ryan to go with it. This is one of my favorites. It tells the story of two lovers lying in the long grass (a meadow maybe?) with all of nature around them and nothing but true love in there hearts. It's wonderfully arranged and written. When you hear it, your heart cant help but soar with the music. -FALLEN EMBERS: A song about the loss of a love, and looking back at the memories created with that love. A great song where Enya's voice soars hitting those high, high notes. -SILVER INCHES: A great instrumental. Reminding you of the short but beautiful spring showers. -PILGRIM: A lovely song saying that 'each heart is a pilgrim, each one wants to know the reason why the winds die and where the stories go.' A song that can be compared to Once You Had Gold with it's genlteness, soft enya choir, and beautiful vibrato in Enya's voice. -ONE BY ONE: Four tales about four loves. Each one ending a different way. 'One by one my leaves fall. One by one my tales are told' -LAZY DAYS: Last but definately not lacking greatness! With it's pizzacatto, cello's, timpani, and a very catchy tune your bound to love this song. It's simply about being...well...lazy! Hmm, layed back is more the word for it. "When simply to be is enough..." I am -COMPLETELY- satisfied by this album! I never get tired of it! (anything in theses ->"<- marks are from Only Time: The Collection which i also recomend.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderous Day

    I love Enya's music. It really enlightens your soul and helps you to think clearer. Her singing is just awesome. Built with heart and lightness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Music

    great CD, especially the songs Wild Child, Only Time, Flora's Secret, One by One, and the last song. One by One teaches divorse is wrong. Only Time teaches you to marry later, when will not divorse. Learn more when you buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!- Reminds me alot of Genie's Wildfowers

    THis is an awesome album- I found out about it when I read a review in Keyboard Magazine about my other most cherished singer of peaceful music, Genie. Genie and Enya are the two artists who I really respect and love in the world today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Day Without Rain

    Enya Is #1 artist with her greatest hits as in my childhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Day Without Rain

    I enjoyed enya sence I was 10.I recommended 1# One on my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A diehard Enya Fan

    This CD is the true definition of what Enya's music is supposed to be. It gets you in a happy mood if you are really stressed or upset...Recommend to anyone who like s church music and classical music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Total Relaxation

    Enya's Cd Day without rain is so beautfully crafted. When I come home from a stressful day of work I turn it on and relax in my hot tub. Not to mention "Tempus Vernum" reminds me of medevil times when the warriors would suit up for battle and go face their enemy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome!!! i love it!! the best ever!

    this is the best enya cd ever! i first heard this one just last week at my all week dance camp for ballet. we used it for our morning conditioning class and when we did modern. it was such a moving cd.. and it really helped us all warm up and get our bodys going. it is just soo great to have wonderful music like this to express how we feel dancing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!

    I, personally, love this CD. The songs are all great. If you're an Enya fan buy this CD, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ENYA SCORES AGO

    Enya has to be one of the best,if not the best,easy listening divas in the entire world.She's by far my favorite singers.Nobody comes even close.Thanks Enya for a very enjoyable CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MORE BRILLIANT ENYA MUSIC

    I HAVE BEEN A FAN OF ENYA'S SINCE I HEARD ORINOCO FLOW AND I HAVE ENJOYED HER MUSIC OVER THE LAST 14 YEAR. THE ONE DIFFERENCE A DAY WITHOUT RAIN HAS IS THAT THERE ARE NO KEYBOARDS, IT IS MAINLY PIANO/ VIOLINS & CELLOS. BUT IT STILL MAKES FOR GREAT LISTENING. SOME OF THE TRACKS THAT STAND OUT ARE: FLORA'S SECRET/ LAZY DAYS/ WILD CHILD/ SILVER INCHES & ONLY TIME. THE TITLE TRACK IS ONE OF THE MOST ELEGANT PIANO INSTRUMENTALS ENYA HAS DONE SINCE WATERMARK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet!

    What a magnificent mood Enya creates! This is probably my favorite of her CD's- it's hard to pick actually, they're all so good. The way his music makes me feel reminds me of an album called Whisper my other favorite singer, Genie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best album I have ever heard

    Enya's voice kills me...I hope to have all of her albums one day ..she's fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A newcomer to Enya's music loves this album so much!

    This CD is a wonderful collection of Enya's songs. There are many different kinds, from slow, soothing ''A Day Without Rain'' to quick and fun ''Flora's Secret''. This is my favorite CD, and it was definitely worth buying it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great CD!

    I can't stop listening to this C.D. I especially love deora ar mo chroi, which is very spiritual for me. I just recently lost a best friend to an illness and listening to fallen embers makes me cry. I can't say enough about how great this album is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A day without rain..

    I JUST LOVE THIS CD!!!! SUCH SOOTHING AND ANGELIC MUSIC!!!!! SURE TO BRIGHTEN YOUR dAY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    enya-always great!!!

    I heard Enya for the first time about 4 mothes ago and I cant get enough of her.This album sounds great!Although some people think all of her music sounds the same,I dont agree.I have 6 of her CDs and I have not heard 2 songs that sound the same.All you have to do is listen and you will agree that all of her albums are great.If you get this album AND REALLY LISTEN you wont be dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4