Customer Reviews for

A Demon and His Witch

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I want to go to Hell. Too funny. Too sexy. I want that demon.

I want to go to Hell. Too funny. Too sexy. I want that demon.

posted by 8364955 on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Humorous fast read

First in the Welcome to Hell series. Lucifer as a matchmaker... Ysabel (a witch) and Remy (a half-demon).

126 pages. Seems like the author likes to keep her books just over 100 pages (both Princess of Hell & Welcome to Hell series). Kinda wish they were all fleshed o...
First in the Welcome to Hell series. Lucifer as a matchmaker... Ysabel (a witch) and Remy (a half-demon).

126 pages. Seems like the author likes to keep her books just over 100 pages (both Princess of Hell & Welcome to Hell series). Kinda wish they were all fleshed out a bit more.

Read the Princess of Hell series first (starts with Lucifer's Daughter) if you want to get some more background on Lucifer and Eve Langlais's version of hell.

posted by 8619742 on July 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great

    Can't wait for the next one in this series. Love them!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Cute. sexy. Funny

    You know she always delivers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed reading this book. Short but entertaining. Don't think I'll be reading the others in this series though. To much money for a short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2014

    OMG I want me a sexy demon. loved Ysabel and Remy's story.

    OMG I want me a sexy demon. loved Ysabel and Remy's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is a cute story. I've you've read Ms. Langlais's Princess o

    This is a cute story. I've you've read Ms. Langlais's Princess of Hell series (which I truly enjoyed), you will see some cameos from some characters. This is set in the same world with the same Lucifer. While this story does have some humor and sexiness, in my opinion, it isn't as much of either as was in the Princess of Hell series. I will be looking for book two of this series. I recommend looking this book up, at the time of this posting, this was free on ebook at the major retailers in the US.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    A funny, hot paranormal romance! Besides a very well written plo

    A funny, hot paranormal romance! Besides a very well written plot and characters, I love the snarky banter!  This is my first book by this author, but it  definitely will not be my last. Looking forward to my next trip to Hell!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    witch hunt

    Good story line. Light reading; funny, cute. Didn't know it was a series though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Great Read!

    I really enjoyed reading it. The characters were hilarious and the story premise was fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    A Demon and His Witch is a hilarious sexy romance.  Who knew tha

    A Demon and His Witch is a hilarious sexy romance.  Who knew that Lucifer could be a matchmaker.
    The love scenes are hot and you really get to know Ysabel (I love the name) a witch who burned at the stake & Remy the sweet guy.   I enjoy this so much I just bought book 2 in the series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Rrally good!

    Ive gotta say i reakky enjoyed this book. Its definitely a book worth reading and even more so because its free! The totak 126 pages was full if hilarious comments by the memorable Remy. Also, Lucifer was quite the riot. He was pribably my favourite character for the entire book xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Witty banter made this predictable storyline worth the read. I

    Witty banter made this predictable storyline worth the read. I loved the personalities developed and look forward to reading the other stories in this series. Great beach read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    126 pages, fun.

    ....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This was just a fun bit of fluff, with plenty of action and some

    This was just a fun bit of fluff, with plenty of action and some fun twists and turns, snarky jokes and quick to read. I'm looking forward to reading more of how Lucifer will continue to try to 'hook up' others for his own ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Fun read

    A really funny, romantic story. Almost makes Hell sound habitable......almost :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2