BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Diamond in my Pocket

Average Rating 4.5
( 670 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(460)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(42)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

This book is pleasant.

I hardly write reviews, but this book is very entertaining and well thought out. I read it in a few hours after getting it earlier in the day. I can't believe it's free, and now i will go look for the others in the series. =)

posted by 6061649 on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Different

A fantasy style read. Not a bad read, and the author brings some imaginative concepts to life. I think this could also be considered a teenage read.

posted by 7863911 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    (:

    At first i was like really demons??? But as soon as i got a little bit further into it i couldnt put it down. And niw i am off to buy the second book.

    28 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Review

    This was an overall good story the intro was really fast she never even talked to or saw her best friend then she gets wisked off intresting...... then this one charater seems like they really hate her then everything is just fine weird relashionship but this was a really good book and its free so if you read it and hate it its no big deal

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Fine, could be better

    This book is probably intended for 11 to 15 year olds maybe. The book is fantasy and has a great storyline. Sometimes, I think the way the thoughts are put down aren' t the best. Overall, it is a wonderful and very addicting book. I can' t wait to read the next book!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Good book

    Thanks for sharing

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Great read

    Though this book is meant for young readers it kept my attention. I could not put it down and I am over 40!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Great!

    I really enjoyed this book. I wasn't expecting to get such a great story out of a free book. If you have some time and enjoy stories about people with powers or things of that nature then I suggest you read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was an enjoyable fantasy/supernatural read worthy of 3.5 st

    This was an enjoyable fantasy/supernatural read worthy of 3.5 stars. I wish I could have given it more stars, but I thought the main love interest was too much of a light weight. He wasn't fleshed out much over this duology, and didn't quite appear to be worthy of the heroine--imho. I loved the female protagonist, because I'm biased in favor of goal-oriented, career-minded females. I loved how she could put aside her own personal interests for the greater good. I especially enjoyed that she was a thinker. You know that people like this will lead and be forced to make difficult choices that cost them dearly in the future. So far, the costs have been more personal. I wonder what what her future choices will look like.

    I hope this series continues, because I would love to know more about this world and the main character in particular.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Cute

    A good free ebook. I was really enjoying myself while I read it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    My opinion:

    I really liked this book! I thought it was a bit confusing in the beginning, but it got way better in the middle. I would recommend this book to everyone who likes adventure or suspense. And also a little bit of romance. ;-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    good book

    intriquing story. Enough for me to purchase further books in the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Stars for diamond

    At first I thoughtbit was just going to be "another one of those" books. But as I kept reading it got more interesting. I just wish it was longer so readers can learn more about the world Calli was going into. The first few chapters could have been extended a little bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2014

    Need a guy

    10-12 year olds needed describe yourself at beswitched res4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    great story with just the right amount of fantasy and fun

    My husband and i really enjoyed this book. The charactors were well developed for its length and not too cheesy of a storyline. Will definately be buying the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Surpru. Suori Suprisingly good

    An interesting story,different from all the other YA books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Loved the whole series

    It was a fabulous read. Could hardly set the book down.
    It had a few bad words through it. The whole series was fantastic I reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Really nice

    I really like your book . In your middle to end part was a little not really understandable but other then that the book was GREAT !!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Pretty darn good

    Enjoyed this book well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    keep on guessing

    twists and turns

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A delightful romp with deceit, danger and dastardly plots. This

    A delightful romp with deceit, danger and dastardly plots. This YA story has been a nice surprise, a rarity for me. Characters thrown into scary situations and all the personalities vying to be the center of attention, in typical teen ways but with a nice bit of magic and adventure, many of them become more interesting as the story unfolds. Having to carry such secrets and burdens, Calli does a fine job of just trying to survive not only outside dangers but emotions and hormones, and the thrill of a first love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Supergirl here sayin its a really really good fan-t read

    It is worth the read . I usally stick to basic books but this was a great choice. Im lookin forward to readin more from this author. Though i will only give four stars cause .. well don't get me wrong here this is probably one of the best reads yet but fer meh it just was lacking somethin i can't put my finger on.
    BTW a "fan-t" is the nickname i gave fantasys.
    Supergirl here sayin its worth your time don't listen to the negative re's ("re's" are reviews") want some experiance writing? Read this one ;) have fun F.O.F 's aka fans of fantasys pronouced Fof lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7