Customer Reviews for

A Different Kind of Fairy Tale

Average Rating 4
( 789 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(408)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(92)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(65)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

You will enjoy this light fun and easy book. I ejoyed all the ch

You will enjoy this light fun and easy book. I ejoyed all the characters especially Stella, Vicky and yumminess of Alex and Kyle are to die for ;)

posted by Renomom on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

It was ok

But needs more research---the rule of bikini waxing is you cant have sex the same day you got it done

posted by Vera64CR on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    It was ok

    But needs more research---the rule of bikini waxing is you cant have sex the same day you got it done

    12 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Wanted to like it more

    I really wanted to like this book more but the sex sceens went on and on i missed about a fifth of the book because i skiped over them

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Too raw

    Cute story line and well written. Howver, the sex scenes were just painful and too vulgar to read. The sex was bad and so not necessary, the wax and mound references were a bit perverted and detracted fron a good story. I did like the strong women. However, they were quite unpolished.

    Definitely not a book for a teen.

    The story was good and could have been better. Skip over the bad sex and enjoy a fun read. Loved the main male character's behavior at the wedding.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Liked the ebook but disappointed in the editing. The wrong word

    Liked the ebook but disappointed in the editing. The wrong word was used at least twice., I.e. mane should have been used instead of main.
    Morgan, great beginning.  Get yourself a better editor. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Good read but graphic

    It is a good bokk but too graphic for my taste. Like if i rea something with a sex scene i dont want to hear about it in vivid detail until i feel i am maturr enough for pornographic books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Cute story, but

    Desperately needs proofing. Grammatical errors were very distracting as were typos ( at least I HOPE they were typos). It's a shame as the story was entertaining. Get a better proofreader and editor!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Light-hearted, fun reading, especially for women football fans

    This is a free offering from Morgan Rayne on the B&N website and it is definitely a worthwhile read. It was better written and has more interesting story arcs than many mass market titles available either through websites or store aisles. The story concerns Stella, a die-hard Green Bay Predators fan,who lives in an apartment building where she has been best friends with her male neighbor for the past three years. Things get interesting when she and her friend decide to take their relationship to the next level and at the same time, her old boyfriend and his fiancee hire Stella as their photographer for their Valentine's Day wedding. From there, the story takes several interesting twists and turns and resolves magnificently. It ends in a very satisfying way, that involves Stella's fandom for her favorite team. The author also includes enough backstory and flashback to help us care for the characters. Overuse of descriptive cliches and overly formal, stilted dialog detract from the story just a little, but not enough to derail the narrative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Not bad.

    Really needs an editot

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Awesome

    This book was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Enjoyed the characters

    The main characters were very likeable and fun to read about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    A different kind of fairy tale

    Sweet love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    recommend

    Title says a lot. A little too explicit in the sex scenes, otherwise really good read. Ending was exceptional

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    ?..

    Too graphic for my liking! Try again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Sweet

    This was very sweet but the facts were kind of innacurate.. so if you're a huge fan of football beware.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Not a bad story. A short easy read. Alex was hot and Stella...

    Not a bad story. A short easy read. Alex was hot and Stella...I half way expected him to tear his t-shirt and scream "STELLA!!" at one point int the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Ok

    Just ok for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    If you like romance...you will like this

    I recently purchased the Nook and was looking to get shared books before purchasing my own. I didn't want to use up the gift card I purchased with the Nook too quickly. This was in a friend's library and looked interesting. It is a good story and well written, but let's be real; you basically know it will end up happily ever after. I prefer the mystery genre where you don't know who did it until the very last pages so this is not exactly my cup of tea but I did enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    very good story

    very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Have not read it yet.

    I have not read this book yet but i am going to buy it.it better be good.i rated this book 3 stars because i did notthey read it yet and i do not know if it is amazing.now lets get on with this.some people say this book made them cry (well

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    I like it

    I havent read it yet, but it qill probobly be good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5