Customer Reviews for

A Digital Doomsday

Average Rating 3
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It made me think :)

If you buy this please note that is is an essay not a book. ALSO. The review that said please read this you will probly lagh was the reason i bought this book, so to "guy # 2 r u ok" you shouldnt judge.

posted by 10443295 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stop

Rating it bad cuz it dozent have comics

posted by Bob5325 on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    It made me think :)

    If you buy this please note that is is an essay not a book. ALSO. The review that said please read this you will probly lagh was the reason i bought this book, so to "guy # 2 r u ok" you shouldnt judge.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Please read this comment youll probably laugh

    It is sooo true and our TELEPHONES are being used more and more for computers and less and less for COMUNICATION i mean what s great about digital comics? I mean dont get me wrong i reall love the nook and all because of the division in weights but wth? I love smelling that good ole paper smell when i read for so many hours straight that i start seeing lines about the space of the book page... ( its a bit frusturating when that happens)... but this crazy guy who cant stay one one topic at a time to save his life has a point. We are getting ahead of ourselves here i dont mind constant advances in medical technology but think about it sweety we have advanced quicker and more in the technology department faster in the last 10 yaers than we have in the last 10,000 years only like 6 years ago one of these stupid droids were like travelling tgrew time time today!!! We will lead ourselves to our oun demise if God doesnt pull the stop the clock before we push the red button if you know what i mean. I am just sayin that coo coo has a point there sweetheart

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    to "Guy #2 r u ok?"

    Actually, anyone who wants to know if they should buy this book based on the reviews that others have written would read the review no matter how long it is. Unless, like in ur case, they r too lazy to lift 1 pudgy little finger to hit 1 little button.
    Signed,
    People who care

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Great!!

    Digital doomsday may be short but it speaks the truth in many languages. Someday we people are going to create our destruction, one new invention will go wrong. But comic books on your phone is a little outragus. ~ Tibby

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Lbs

    I understsnd haha sorry:( ill be your permanent massage therapist;) i just quit haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    To HORRIBLE

    This book is decent but short.
    And your comment meant nothing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Two minutes!!!!

    I realy liked it but it would have been beter if it were longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book

    Ejdutdgfjxhgxnvcvngfudjdjdudygdyqyatysjgjgxh bcgjg hjjh ncjj m jn x"-&7#72627" nnnp.PPLK?0)}]>?¿€^€¿ b h *"-"¿¿^¿????¿??????!"¿¿¿¿¿€¿¿€^\^\^¿\\^¿\\¿\¿€\¿\¿^¿¿¿_¿__¿___¿___¿¿__€___€___€___€€__|___¿___¿___¿|__|___|___|___``__|___``¿||||•|?•??????j

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    hi

    Hi i

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Ha

    Yo mama so insan when she did a suaside jump she jumped off a side walk!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    We

    We

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Honestly Hilarious

    Even though it was kind of like "Woe is me!! :(" it was really funny and entertaining. I hope that when people consider on dowloading this book they take the time to stop and think about it instead of jumping to conclusions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1