Customer Reviews for

A Dom is Forever, Masters and Mercenaries, Book 3

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Series!! Ok, so with the title like A Dom is Forever you

    Amazing Series!!
    Ok, so with the title like A Dom is Forever you know this going to be a book with hot sex and a strong male lead and lady who likes a man who takes charge for nook melting sex. Which is it was, but what you might not realize is that this story is also a pulse pounding action thriller from the first word. This whole series is brilliant but with book Ms Blake shocked me and had me enthralled I didn't want to put it down. You'll love Liam and Avery and the secondary cast of characters will have you wanting to read the first two in this series and clamoring for more from Lexi Blake. She's a mistress with words and will have your pulse pounding from the action and steamy sex. You'll love this book and then you'll want to hunt down the rest of her books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    I thought the story and subject matter was brilliantly done. I

    I thought the story and subject matter was brilliantly done.

    I admit, I chose this book because I was curious. Hey, I'll admit, this isn't my usual book to read. But I read 50 shades-and I wanted to see how others wrote about this subject matter.

    I was sucked into the story immediately. Liam is an Irish Mercenary working for an American (I admit-I always fall for an Irishman). He is sent to ferret out information on a shady man who is running a charity as a front for darker things.

    Avery is a woman who has suffered many things in her life--and fought to regain it. She refuses to sink into bitterness. She's found a dream job as an assistant to a man who wants to make a difference. What she doesn't expect is to meet a man who will change her world and perceptions.

    Liam and Avery are two very tortured souls, one who needs to forgive and another who has the capacity to do so. Together they become stronger.

    I won't say much more about the plot--but it is very well done. I loved this story. Because I cared about the Hero/Heroine. I wanted to *know* what happened--who was this man running the charity--how were Avery and Liam going to learn to deal with each other.

    Sure, this book has BDSM, but it was a lifestyle more than a focus. The focus was the plot--and those that were sucked into it. Liam didn't force his life on Avery, he explained it, offered it and slowly she accepted it. I could completely understand everything she did and it didn't detract from the story. It has sex in it--but it was part of larger situation--and life.

    Certainly this book isn't for everyone--but I am looking forward to reading more from this author. I thought the pacing was perfect, I enjoyed the characterizations. I had to keep turning the page, just when I thought I knew who someone was--I was proven wrong (If you can do that to me I am totally on board with you as a reader).

    I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Can your past dictate your future?

    Avery's life has been filled with a terrible series of losses. She works as an admin assistant to the worlds greatest philanthropist in the best charity for foreign aid so she can make a difference. Liam may have come from a family in the IRA, but he now works for the good guys and Avery is his new mark. He's willing to go as deep as he needs to get the job done, and satisfy his needs. However, everyone in the spy world has past secrets and the ones kept by Liam, his team, and the agencies they work with may be catching up with them.

    This is a great 007 meets Cinderella story. The plot is filled with non-stop drama, suspense, and steamy romance. Parts will make you laugh, some will want to make you throw your book at specific characters, and others will have you finding your loved ones to hold. The characters are engaging and the accents, Brittish and Irish, are realistic.

    Just because the book is mostly suspense does not mean it can be read by the under 18 crowd. It does contain Dom/sub training, spanking, and anal. It also does not have to be read in conjunction with the rest of the series, although it is highly recommended.

    - Alicia Devereaux Reviews

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    FANTASTIC!!


    MS. LEXI HAS DONE IT AGAIN...LIAM AND AVERY GET THEIR HAPPLY EVER AFTER...GREAT SEX AND A FEW TEARS AND YOU HAVE A MUST READ BOOK!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    This has to be the best book so far in this series. Ms. Blake c

    This has to be the best book so far in this series. Ms. Blake creates characters, that you expect to see hanging out in the local pub, or grocery store. All of her characters are believable and likeable, even at their worst. I must admit I have a weak spot for Irish bad boys, and Liam...yeah he is that and more; to see him fall in love was an awesome sight.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Amazing

    This is by far one of the best series i have ever read. I love all the characters. I laugh and cry through these books.especially when jake and adam are playing the gay couple.(Jeggings-seriously?) Sooo funny.canot wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    A dm is forever A dom is forever bk #3

    Terrific intrigue and hotsex what more can you want

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Love it

    msut read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Great adventure

    You will love the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    I loved Liam and Avery's story. It was great to read about Liam'

    I loved Liam and Avery's story. It was great to read about Liam's background and discovery of the events
    of his past. It was great to see him overcome his past and let someone in. Avery's past was heartbreaking
    but it made her such a strong and beautiful person in the end. Her lost gave her the willpower to keep
    going. Liam's love gave her the strength to actually live again. I enjoyed reading this story and seeing
    both Liam and Avery overcome their pasts to build a future together. It was also amazing to see Liam
    finally have the answers he'd been looking for concerning the missing pieces of his past. The men in
    this series are a fierce bunch of alpha males. I can't wait to read Alex and Eve's story next. I'm beyond
    curious to discover what lies behind the rift of this couple and how they will move forward with their
    lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Yummy!!

    I love me a good Irish man! Honestly though I really enjoyed this book. I really loved Liams character, he had a damged past and he was letting it determine his future. He blamed himself for what happened to his brother, not willing to forgive himself and move on with his life...untill Avery Charles :-) she was his kryptonite, he tried to push his feelings for Avery away, constantly giving all his friends (I.e. Sean, Adam and Jake) crap for falling in love. But of course in the end he knew Avery was his last hope at having a happy life, he knew if he didn't come clean he would lose her forever and I have to say I was so shocked when it all went down. But I was so proud of Liam for deciding that revenge wasnt worth losing the only bit of happiness his soul had ever known! Also I loved Avery, I have read the previous books and so far she is my favorite heroine! She suffered so much in life and still she found the strength to do what most people in real life couldn't do! She forgave the people who wronged her including Liam, some people would say that would make her weak, but the way Lexi wrote Avery makes her character so much easier to connect with and love! By the end of this book I was absolutely in love with the man Liam let himself become. He stopped hidding behind his past and he let Avery teach him to forgive! And like I said I just loved Avery, to have survived so much and come out a better women gives the readers a character to admire!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderfully exciting. DOM/sub action is hot

    I recommend starting with book 1 (0ne). the characters have such a tight bond that you may not feel or understand the relationship they all share.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Must read

    Awesome book. I have loved everyone of these books and can not wait for the next one. They are steamy, sexy, mouthwatering. The stories are very great and I really enjoyed them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2013

    My husband got hooked on this one.  This book has everything.  A

    My husband got hooked on this one.  This book has everything.  Action, adventure, mystery, suspense, and of course super hot sex.  I was torn about whether or not I wanted to read this book in this series.  I was not a huge fan of Liam O'Donnell after reading "A Dom Who Loved Me" and "The Men with the Golden Cuffs".  Honestly, I was more interested in Alex and Eve's story and almost chose to skip this book.  I decided to read it because I am a creature of habit and like to read the books in a series in order so I do not miss anything.  What I did not expect was a truly masterful story that kept me turning each page to see what was going to happen next.  I loved that this book was about more than sex.  Don't get me wrong I love the sex and Lexi Blake writes some of the hottest scenes I have ever read, but this book gave so much explanation about how McKay Taggart was formed and helped me to better appreciate some of the characters' personality quirks in this series.  




    Everyone knows that Liam is hot and arrogant Irish Dom from Lexi's first two novels.  What you don't know is what he went through as a child and as an SAS agent.  Right off the bat Lexi has you hooked because the scene that Liam wakes up in is horrific and you can't stop reading until you find out if he will ever remember what happened to get him there.  Before you know it you are falling in love with Liam just like the Doms before him in this series because of how he treats his woman.  Avery Charles has been through hell herself and came through it shining brightly.  She deserves to be loved.  Has a heart of gold that makes and is so sweet, smart, and sexy that Liam is hooked right away and becomes very protective of her.  




    Once again Jake and Adam make an appearance in this book long enough to make me laugh.  My husband thinks I am crazy because one minute I am laughing, the next I am on pins and needles, then I am hot and bothered, followed by tears of happiness.  I really try to immerse myself in a good book and feel all the emotions that the characters are going through.  Lexi does an excellent job with her character development.  You also get a glimpse of the relationship between Alex and Eve and a hint as to why their relationship is so dysfunctional.  There is also a huge secret that you learn about Ian Taggart so if you love this series like I do then you really need to read this book to continue the series. 




    In the end if you want a book that is so good that your husband gets hooked and wants to know what happens next then check out this book by Lexi Blake.  My husband would not read a romance novel if his life depended on it, but this one snagged him hook, line, and sinker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Very good series

    Very good story would read in order of series number. KD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    OMG!

    This book has it all! Parts of it will have you laughing and crying. But mostly you will fall in love with Sean and Grace. I've had to reread parts of it several times, and love the story just as much, every time.
    .......Is Ian's story coming?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Love it-Read the series!

    This book is just as good as the first and second one. Keep the books coming, Lexie. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    OMG HOT All I can say is I can not wait for the next book. Th

    OMG HOT All I can say is I can not wait for the next book. This book has it all romance, suspence, laughs, great sex, kink and yes even a tear. LOVE IT


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Great books!

    I love this series. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Another steamy novel

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3