Customer Reviews for

A Dream of Death

Average Rating 4
( 316 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(88)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

A near-perfect mystery that takes place in Canada. Lincoln Munro

A near-perfect mystery that takes place in Canada. Lincoln Munroe is a married detective looking for a serial killer in this police procedural. Its an emotional romp with mostly good red herrings and a dash of romance, upsetting the protag and other characters. However ...
A near-perfect mystery that takes place in Canada. Lincoln Munroe is a married detective looking for a serial killer in this police procedural. Its an emotional romp with mostly good red herrings and a dash of romance, upsetting the protag and other characters. However (the reason for not giving 5 stars), I had a hard time believing in the manner of finding "clues" related to some of the cases. Made the story sound almost like a paranormal. Still a great read! I'm looking forward to Drake's sequel after reading the included excerpt.

posted by ChooseyOne on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Abrupt ending

I enjoyed this book right upp to the end, where it kinda left me hanging. If I wanted to use my imagination to finish the story I would just write my own story. I really hate that.

posted by Nonnietoo on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great Read

    This is a fantastic book full of suspense and suprises! I loved the ending too, a must read!

    34 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book is excellent!! I got completely absorbed right away. Recommend reading if you like police mysteries. When I got to the end of this book there was a preview of the sequel "Blue Rubicon". which I quickly purchased. I loved both books!! Harrison Drake knows how to keep a person interested.

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great story, great writing!

    Very well thought out plot. Characters are engaging and believable. Story line keeps you wanting more. Hard to put down. The abrupt ending is the bait that leaves you yearning for the next book. And from the sneak peek of the first chapter in the next book, we won't be disappointed.

    Thank you Harrison Drake for a great free book. I look forward to reading more from you.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    A Great Book!

    Great book! Recommended for a mystery lover. Exellent ending. Never saw it coming.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    A+

    I want to read everything that this guy has written. Really good!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Excellent Series

    Make sure you read Blue Rubicon next! Is is a book that you just don't want to put down!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Unknown

    Very good. Free book, however, I would pay to read it. Setting is in London and the spelling of certain words are not incorrect according to their schools. You will want to read his other books as well. I am purchasing one now and it is only $4.99.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    review

    Very compelling ,could not put down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    real good

    really good not long enough

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    The muder

    The muder is a good book because its about a serial killer killing random people and the police has never found evidence on the killer

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Cissy

    That was some interesting dream........

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Well, well! good story!

    I really enjoyed this, it was well-written, good characters, gripping even!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Engrossing

    Nicely crafted mystery! Well worth the read. I blew through it in a matter of hours because I needed to know how it ended. I'll be picking up "Blue Rubicon" next.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Excellent thriller/suspense novel. I loved that it took place in

    Excellent thriller/suspense novel. I loved that it took place in Canada, a place I don't really know. Lincoln Munroe is an amazing character. I will be looking for more books with him in them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Hello

    Love the book - great author. A serial killer Canadian police investigation with great twists and turns. Graphic scenes; not for young readers, possible nightmare stuff.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    stunning and invigerating

    Well written book but keep the kiddos away from it( they may have night terros) ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Well written

    This was a well written book and a joy to read, well done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    I enjoyed this book thoroughly, can't wait to read the next one.

    I enjoyed this book thoroughly, can't wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Very good

    I actually found this book by accident but absolutely loved it. Now i am hooked on the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    First review ever

    While i have read the twilight series and fifty shades trilogy, i still love an old fashioned detective/ murder mystery. This was a smooth read and i got quite easily hooked and didnt put my nook down til it was done. Just what i needed!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8