Customer Reviews for

A Family for Christmas (Contemporary Romance Novella)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romanc

Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romance.

posted by Fantasylover24 on December 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Unrealistic

Too short a story for all that happens. Makes me roll my eyes.

posted by 3223392 on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    AWESOME! I didn't know what to expect from this book, since it

    AWESOME! I didn't know what to expect from this book, since it is a novella. But, WOW, I found that the author made you fall in love with the character's, had me sighing, and warmed my heart in just under 70 pages. I read a lot, and sometimes find novella's lacking. I buy them because if they can grab my attention in a few short pages, I know a full novel will usually be rewarding. I now have a new author to read. I can't understand the low stars, because I found this a heart warming story, that will tug at your heart. (ljb)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romanc

    Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Good

    A very well romance. I liked it very much. J... :-@ 69 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Recommend

    A wonderful romance to read at Christmas or anytime. Short, sweet and enjoyable. Will be reading more of her books. JudyE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Unrealistic

    Too short a story for all that happens. Makes me roll my eyes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    This is my first Helen Scott Taylor book. The Christmas novella

    This is my first Helen Scott Taylor book. The Christmas novella was sweet, fun, a quick read. I enjoyed the young daughter of the hero very much--very true to character of a 6 year old. The story was heartwarming and filled with themes of family, forgiveness, moving forward, trusting again. A clean, sweet romance--recommended for readers of all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    To sweet

    Broken and hurting from her parents death and her brother's distance, Eve has thrown everything she has into work. On her way to a very important meeting to decide her work fate, an animal in the road causing her to leave the road into a ditch in the middle of a storm. Rescued by Tom, she learns work isn't the only thing that life is about.
    Polly is Tom's 6 year old daughter, and just adorable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Shay

    *throws pencils at the ceiling for fun cause his bored*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Melody

    Walks in b for ap geometry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2015

    Kila

    Goes to the main area.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    Lucky

    .................. "No, no its fine....." the bell rings and she shoots p and says "Study hall! Ill be in be library!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    Jake

    Runs to study hall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    Jacob Daniels Holmes

    Walks to band

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2015

    Watcher to candy

    You will find him at the book caled fear and loathing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    A family for christmas

    Agreat christmas story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2014

    This is what a Christmas story should be, delightful, warm and f

    This is what a Christmas story should be, delightful, warm and filled with hope.  Helen Scott Taylor has a knack for creating stories that warm the heart and make us keep coming back.

    I recently won this short novel from the author in an online celebration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Great

    Great great read!!!! It was short but a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Great read!

    This a great cute heart warming story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Cool

    Never read it but is sounds so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2