Customer Reviews for

A Family for Christmas (Contemporary Romance Novella)

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romanc

Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romance.

posted by Fantasylover24 on December 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unrealistic

Too short a story for all that happens. Makes me roll my eyes.

posted by 3223392 on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romanc

    Clean romance with all the elements I like in a Christmas romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Good

    A very well romance. I liked it very much. J... :-@ 69 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    AWESOME! I didn't know what to expect from this book, since it

    AWESOME! I didn't know what to expect from this book, since it is a novella. But, WOW, I found that the author made you fall in love with the character's, had me sighing, and warmed my heart in just under 70 pages. I read a lot, and sometimes find novella's lacking. I buy them because if they can grab my attention in a few short pages, I know a full novel will usually be rewarding. I now have a new author to read. I can't understand the low stars, because I found this a heart warming story, that will tug at your heart. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Recommend

    A wonderful romance to read at Christmas or anytime. Short, sweet and enjoyable. Will be reading more of her books. JudyE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Unrealistic

    Too short a story for all that happens. Makes me roll my eyes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Great

    Great great read!!!! It was short but a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Great read!

    This a great cute heart warming story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Cool

    Never read it but is sounds so cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Won Merry Christmas Romance by Helen Scott Taylor in a book give

    Won Merry Christmas Romance by Helen Scott Taylor in a book giveaway.
    There are many books included in this one novel.
    .
    A Family for Christmas By Helen Scott Taylor
    Eve Scott was on her way to a meeting but the little lamb made her brake and the car landed in the ditch. She called to cancel the meeting due to bad weather and got a call into roadside assistance but they coudln't guarantee when they'd get a man out there.
    She's in a remote country setting away from main roads but a tractor does come to her rescue-Tom Millington and she's found his lamb. She spends the night at his farm along with his young daughter Polly and the housekeeper. The next day they venture out and discover the car is totalled.
    Tom and Polly go about their Christmas chores: getting the tree in the house and decorating it while Eve attends to her business via her phone as the laptop is broken. Polly loves that Eve is there and the female attention as her mother had walked out on them many years ago.
    Even though the setting is in the English countyside and the dialect and phrases are English it's easy to follow along. Also with just the three characters it's a very easy going book to read.
    Love that Eve wants to pitch in and help around the house with making a meal. Eve grows an attachment to them and they to her but she must leave to get back to her job..
    When she's offered a new position she has to think what really is important in her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    cute

    A cute christmas story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly recommened.

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    good story

    I liked the story and the way it flowed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Good

    Great story. A fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    This is my first Helen Scott Taylor book. The Christmas novella

    This is my first Helen Scott Taylor book. The Christmas novella was sweet, fun, a quick read. I enjoyed the young daughter of the hero very much--very true to character of a 6 year old. The story was heartwarming and filled with themes of family, forgiveness, moving forward, trusting again. A clean, sweet romance--recommended for readers of all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Great story

    Like this one Thank You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    Short and cute, but nothing to write home about. 14+. JS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    To sweet

    Broken and hurting from her parents death and her brother's distance, Eve has thrown everything she has into work. On her way to a very important meeting to decide her work fate, an animal in the road causing her to leave the road into a ditch in the middle of a storm. Rescued by Tom, she learns work isn't the only thing that life is about.
    Polly is Tom's 6 year old daughter, and just adorable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    :)

    Love it....short & sweet!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    67 pages, Christmas love story

    This 67 page, Christmas, love story, is pretty well what the reader expects. What makes it special is the lack of drama, angst and one person being domineering over a weaker one. A very nice change indeed. I get so tired of one main character bullying the other main character into submission, by hateful words or deeds. There is no sex, just a few chaste kisses. No cursing, violence or anger, just adults, making adult decisions and becoming better because of it. This book is perfectly edited and has a wonderful flow. I wish it had been longer, but it is wonderful as is.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2