Customer Reviews for

A Feast of Flesh: Tales of Zombies, Monsters, and Demons

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good book.

I like this book. I think zombies are cool.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

Not too baf

posted by Teleiia on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good book.

    I like this book. I think zombies are cool.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Ooooohhhhhh yeeeaaahhh

    Zombies r friggin epic

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Zombies and more Zombies

    I absolutely loved this book, Zombies of different origins come together in this book of short stories. Just wish that it had more stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Varied stories..

    I liked it a lot due to the various stories and every read had you guessing as to what was going to happen. The last story actually creep ed me out and that doesn't happen often. Ha ha. Over all I really enjoyed the various stories!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    Wonderful anthology. Every story is very readable and should giv

    Wonderful anthology. Every story is very readable and should give you a good case of the willies if read after dark. A great way to spend an hour or two in front of the fire.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    PURE GREATNESS

    This book has a nice touch of horror and a bit of suspense, which I think is great for a free book. It is also LendMe so you can share this great book with friends.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    !

    Most of the stories were good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Not too baf

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great stories

    Really good short stories

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Really liked!

    I really liked this collection of stories. Some had a twist and a couple down right creepy scary. Def worth the read. Not so short stories. Long enough to get great detail and a feel for the storyline. 178 pages in all. Searching for more from these authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No stars

    You can't even read the book. Everything is cut off. So it was a big disappointment

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Mediocre

    Some good ideas but the end result is mere explotation since characters never have a chance to escape the situation theyre in. Thid can be said for sll the stories which gets tiresome.c j

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Good, fast read.

    Well written stories. I pretty much liked them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    I couldnt stop reading it :)

    LOVED IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Quick and enjoyable reading

    I really enjoyed reading these stories and agree that most were quite chilling. I could feel the desperation of the characters and felt almost sad while reading the zombie stories. I personally liked The Distillery the most -maybe because the ending just stuck with me...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Good reading

    Some of the stories truly creeped me out, and this is while reading them in daylight. Cargo and The Distillery were my two favorite stories. In Cargo, the author shows how desolate and bleak the world is, and even has a character blow his brains out over the hopelessness of his situation. In The Distillery the hope of survival is dashed ruthlessly; but even more horrific is how the reader knows an innocent baby will die at the mouths of the ravenous ghouls; along with showing the reader who the true monsters are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Great stories

    This was a great book. I enjoyed all the diffrent stories. They were imaginative and put together well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Good quick read

    Not bad for free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Bravo

    Gave me a few shivers,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    not too bad

    Some of them are slow in the beginning and some of them end too abruptly. I did find a few good ones, however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3