BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Feast of Flesh: Tales of Zombies, Monsters, and Demons

Average Rating 3.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good book.

I like this book. I think zombies are cool.

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

Not too baf

posted by Teleiia on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Good book.

    I like this book. I think zombies are cool.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Zombies and more Zombies

    I absolutely loved this book, Zombies of different origins come together in this book of short stories. Just wish that it had more stories.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Varied stories..

    I liked it a lot due to the various stories and every read had you guessing as to what was going to happen. The last story actually creep ed me out and that doesn't happen often. Ha ha. Over all I really enjoyed the various stories!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    Wonderful anthology. Every story is very readable and should giv

    Wonderful anthology. Every story is very readable and should give you a good case of the willies if read after dark. A great way to spend an hour or two in front of the fire.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    !

    Most of the stories were good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Quick and enjoyable reading

    I really enjoyed reading these stories and agree that most were quite chilling. I could feel the desperation of the characters and felt almost sad while reading the zombie stories. I personally liked The Distillery the most -maybe because the ending just stuck with me...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Bravo

    Gave me a few shivers,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    not too bad

    Some of them are slow in the beginning and some of them end too abruptly. I did find a few good ones, however.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Nice and gory. Liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great collection of chilling short stories!

    The only reason i give this book 4 stars and not 5 is that i didnt quite understand the ending of a couple stories, and the begining of a couple. Overall though great book! The language is a bit strong in a couple of them but does not distract from the story to much. The scariest one to me was " down there " and my least favoritewas probably " a bona fide king in his kingdom" something like that...it just didnt make alot of sence and was quite bizzar... i also didnt really like tessoros magic bllet but only because the ending was quite abrupt. All the others a enjoyed very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Zombies

    Really good short stories well most anyways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1