Customer Reviews for

A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

Average Rating 5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

    This is the perfect CD to put on at a party (or even to put on when you're alone) and dance to. The beats make you want to drop whatever you're doing and sing along. If you like this, be sure to check out Pretty. Odd .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing CD!

    This CD is so awesome! I love every single song! It's one of the greatest CD's you will have! I recommend you buy it right now! :]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shockingly fantastic!

    Okay, I would never, ever EVER in a million years describe myself as emo or even edgy, because it would be an outright lie. However, I am going to have to call Panic! At the Disco one of the best bands EVER!!!!!!!! The music makes even the least edgy person break out of their shell and release their inner rocker/emo. At least, that's what it did for me. I recommend this to ANYONE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!!!!!!!!

    AWESOME cd. You must own it. Best tracks are numbers 9,10,12,13. You WILL love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm ashamed i like this

    This is a very entertaining album I'm sad to say. My emo friends made me listen to it and I actually like it. I hate myself for liking it but it is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    P! ATD rocks!!!

    At first listen you'll think that they're ok, but on the second you'll be hooked!! 1. Intro- well, just as it says. It has clips of other songs, and this creepy guy's voice, and it goes into the first song. 2. The only difference between martyrdom and suicide is press coverage-9/10- a pretty good song, and it's very catchy. "swear to shake it up, if you swear to listen, and we're still so young desparate for attention." 3. London beckond songs about money written by machines-10/10- I love this song! it's got a good beginning, and a a chorus that makes you want to dance. "stop stalling, and make a name for yourself. boy you better put that pen to paper and charm your way out. if you talk, you better walk, you better back your sh** up." 4. Nails for Breakfast tacks for snacks-6/10- this song is okay. the chorus is better than the virsus. "prescribe pills to offset the shakes, to offset the pills you know you should take." 5.Camisado-8/10- this is a good song. I like the beginning. "you're a regular decorated emergency, the bruises and contusions will remind me of what you did when you wake." 6. Time to dance-9/10-another great song. kind of sad too, when you listen to the lyrics. "have some composure, where is your posture, oh, no. your pulling the trigger, pulling the trigger, all wrong." 7. Lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off- 10/10-another one of my favorite songs. very catchy and sexy. it's kind of funny too. "I've got more wit, a better kiss, a harder touch, a better f***, then any boy you'll ever meet, sweetie you had me." 8. Intermission-not much to say. just that creepy voice again, and a techno/piano accompaniment. 9. But its better if you do- 10/10- great song. wants to make you get up and dance. kind of similar to "the only difference..." "and isn't this exactly where you'd like me, Im exactly where'd you'd like me you know, pray for love in a lap dance." 10. I write sins not tragedies-9/10- this was the first song from them that I've ever heard, and its still good, but not their best song on the album. "I chimed in, haven't you people ever heard of closing the god**** door?" 11. I constantly thank God for esteban-8/10- good song and it makes you want to song along. "strike up the band whoa-oh, the conductor is beckoning come, congregation let's sing it like you mean it." 12. There's a reason these tables aren't numbered honey, you just haven't thought of it yet- 10/10- this is the song that Im stuck on now. it will make you want to get up in dance and sing along. it sounds like a catchy showtune. ""haven't you heard that Im the new cancer? never looked better and you can't stand it." 13. Build God, then we'll talk-7/10- not necessarily one of my favorites, but its still good, and its a good way to end an album. "along with the people inside, what a wonderful caricature of intimacy." all in all, great album especially for a debut!! I recommend this you will love it!! and to anyone who says this sucks, I guess you don't know what real music is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE PANIC! AT THE DISCO

    I LOVE PANIC! AT THE DISCO

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE IT!! ITS THE PERFECT CD!! I ALSO LOVE THE BAND!!

    I LOVE IT!! ITS THE PERFECT CD!! I ALSO LOVE THE BAND!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is a complete joke!!!!!!!!!

    this album stinks it stinks from the very begining to the very end this band has zero talent they stink in concert and they are just one very horrid band they do not even know how to play the instruments correctly

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Addicting!!

    I've only just heard their CD recently and I think they are an awesome band. They're random, interesting, and genius, and unique. :"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Cd is incredible!!! 3

    This Cd is INCREDIBLE! Everyone should go out and buy it NOW. All the band members are very talented and young, the singer Brendon just turned 20. Ryans lyrics are beautiful, and if u read alot of books u might get some, the song time to dance is inspired by the book invisible monsters. This is the best Cd I own, and I Highly recommend it, u will fall in love with Brendon, Ryan, Spencer, and the newly added Jon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    brendon, ryan,spencer, and jon are my heroes

    even though they kicked brent out of the band i still love them, their music makes me think and takes me away from this hell called life!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I am surprised. Since 2 yrs ago, I got hooked, and I was kind of afraid about what happened to myslef. Finally, the "Fever" was gone! Now, it's back! This is the best CD you will ever listen to in your whole life. Though it is a little inappropriate, it is great, awesome, and is written and sung with glib. The performers are great. The singer, Brendon Urie has a beautiful voice, I think the best the millienium has seen yet! If you are thinking, "well, I am a geek, and I will never love emo-pop" think again! This music is not idiosyncratic, so feel free to express your inner emoness! I can't believe I am saying this, but PANIC! AT THE DISCO or P!ATD, which ever, is the best band I have ever heard! Buy this and you will be sustained. You can never have too much of PANIC! AT THE DISCO & NASA at the same time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i like it

    Eventhough their song titles sometimes don't match with the songs, or the mv with the songs, i still like their music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    OMG!! i love the CD and the band!! ryan ross and brendon urie are soooo hot!!!!I LOVE EVERYONE OF THEIR SONGS!!! i cant wait till the next CD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I love this cd sooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!! I love like every song on the album.every song is very creative and cool.I love panic! at the disco.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful!

    this album is quite astounding and is very wonderful to listen to. truly it is a great work of art!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love monkeys and jonny depp!

    i first heard them on the radio and thought they were awesome! i would greatly recomend this to any one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OMG this is the best album EVER!!!!

    I loved panic at the disco ever since i saw the music video of "but it's better if you do" on mtv. They rock out loud. I deffinetly recommend this album!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    *Panic! if you don't have the album*

    when you buy the cd, you WON'T regret it. its music you've never heard before! they (Ryan Ross, Spencer Smith, Jon Walker and Brendon Urie) are amazing. the videos that they made are really fun to watch, but don't obsess over their looks. they're hot, but they're so much more than that. if you've been to one of their concerts (i know i have) its really entertaining and i loved it. Panic! At the Disco is such a great band. They've inspired me, so hopefully you'll be too. i have so much to say, but i guess i'll leave it at that...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5