Customer Reviews for

A Flash of Fang

Average Rating 4
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good story

I had read the first book and was compelled to read this sequel. I'm glad I did. I know some people may be turned off by the whole threesome thing but I think it is pretty dang sexy. The way the story is written it is not disgusting in the least. I love Native Ameri...
I had read the first book and was compelled to read this sequel. I'm glad I did. I know some people may be turned off by the whole threesome thing but I think it is pretty dang sexy. The way the story is written it is not disgusting in the least. I love Native Americn men and think they are damn fine. It makes you think boy Elizabeth is one luckey girl. The ending was happy and makes you smile. The only thing now is that the author needs to write a book about Daeton (the sister) journey.

posted by 17003667 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Mistakes already

I am on the first page on have cime across to errors already. Ash was 6' in first book and now 1 month later in the sequel he has grown to 6'5. Same goes for Elizabeth she went from 5'3 to 5'5. Sad when the author can not remember her characters after one month after f...
I am on the first page on have cime across to errors already. Ash was 6' in first book and now 1 month later in the sequel he has grown to 6'5. Same goes for Elizabeth she went from 5'3 to 5'5. Sad when the author can not remember her characters after one month after first publication date.

posted by 7832822 on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    A very good story

    I enjoyed this story and the first one, as well. Great storyline, good characters ( though I didnt entirely like Elizabeth), believable dialogue, and acceptable enough plot twists (though I wish some bigger drama happened, more than the little tension between her and her husbands and the fiasco about their sister...
    Speaking of which, the author should write another installment about Daeton and her journey with her guardians.
    Other than the stale(ish) plot, it made for a good read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Erotic Paranormal Fun!

    This was the follow up novella to a Curve of Claw. Elizabeth and her two husbands, Ash and Axe are settling in and adjusting to their new lives together. The passion between these three remains smoking hot and the love is so unconditional.

    R.E. Butler has created wonderful characters that I look forward to reading about. There are a few characters from this book whom will hopefully have books of their own: Jesuit, Daeton, Shy and Tech. I look forward to more alpha male shifter romances from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Short but sweet

    Loved this sequel and hope that there is a third with Ash and Axe's sisters' story. Not quite the ending I would have expected, but leaves lots of openings for future sequels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great but strange

    Both were fun but could have lived without some of the 3some details

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    A nice follow up...

    It was too short but i enjoyed the sex in the boo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    It's good read

    I enjoyed reading it but the ending needs a better results because the ending is not finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2015

    Nice

    Nice follow up to curve of claw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2014

    With bad dreams stalking her nights, Elizabeth can┬┐t help but fe

    With bad dreams stalking her nights, Elizabeth can’t help but feel apprehensive, but she tries to keep it from her mates and Ash and Axe will have to get creative to get her talk in this riveting paranormal follow up to A Curve of Claws.
    This fast paced and smooth flowing plot captivates readers with lots of suspense and romance. The story comes to life with well written scenes and details that capture the imagination and suspense draws the reader deeper into the story as they wonder just what is troubling Elizabeth, especially as she has two hot bears that cherish her.
    The passion between Elizabeth and the twins is as hot as ever and the frequent super hot sex scenes including menage and anal sex scenes is a testament to that fact, but emotional issues and nightmares are keeping Elizabeth from enjoying life. The reader can’t help but get caught up in all the suspense of the situation, especially as her mates try to help her work things out in very creative ways.
    This quick and passionate read covers quite a bit of Elizabeth’s new life and the tough decisions that she has to make, but it also includes some magical excitement that affects the den and the coven which adds spice and drama to the story. A side note, I really enjoyed the truly wonderful HEA epilogue at the end of the story, which gives readers a glimpse of Elizabeth, Ash and Axe’s future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Likable

    I preferred book 2 to book 1. This one was better. I give it 3.5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    This is book 2 in the series and we are back with Elizabeth, Ash

    This is book 2 in the series and we are back with Elizabeth, Ash, and Axe. They have been married for several months now and the mating heat is about to come on. Elizabeth has been having a hard time sleeping lately. She just has a bad feeling that something is not right and she can't figure out what it is. This has her thinking about how dangerous being in the Coven is and if she is going to have a baby she is thinking that leaving the Coven will be the best thing.

    During a Celebration with the Were-bears Elizabeth finds a way to find out what her bad feelings are about and it is not good. There is a plot against someone close to her and a traitor in the were-bear den.

    My opinion: I'm glad that book 2 didn't automatically go to someone else's story. Honestly I was hoping that there would be more with Elizabeth, Ash and Axe. I absolutely love the part when she draws out the traitor, definitely a huge bit of magic being used there. I love the three of them together. I think that it is great how attentive the were's are with their mates. Again some great hot scenes along with some betrayal and Drama thrown in makes it a great book! I look forward to the next book in the series as I can't wait till the other male were's find their mates.

    'Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    highly Recommend

    I'm into all shifter romance. Reminds me that there is a person for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Enjoyed

    This was a good book. I enjoyed it and am now going to check more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Good

    A few discrepencies with character details from first book to this one. I thought the plot was gonna revolve around the story of the sister more, but really its about elizabeth deciding to have cubs and making an important decision regarding the coven. Does have graphic sex fyi if anyone is bothered by that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Nice (D)

    Good sequel. Can't wait to read about the sister and her mates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    a great follow up!

    loved the first book - Curve of Claw - and this is another great read from this author! well written ending:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Fang

    Great short read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great witchy/shifter read

    I was really happy with how the story concluded. I'm a bit annoyed with people comparing this to anita blake, I am not a fan of anita but I am a big fan of this series amd this author now. Great well read story! Just bought all her shofter books and will be buying the rest of her books after this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4