Customer Reviews for

A Fool Again: A Novella

Average Rating 3.5
( 639 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(136)

3 Star

(161)

2 Star

(100)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Short and sweet

For a novella, this story was very good! The beginning was a little slow going but once Tobias came into the scene, the action really took off. The characters were interesting, the plot was fast pase and yet it included many crucial elements of English society, and the ...
For a novella, this story was very good! The beginning was a little slow going but once Tobias came into the scene, the action really took off. The characters were interesting, the plot was fast pase and yet it included many crucial elements of English society, and the ending was sweet. A definite read for anyone looking for a short story and an ending that produces a romantic sigh.

posted by racicoot18 on May 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing

I've read many of Ms. James books and enjoyed them, but not this...... In my opinion, it is too short for all the love scenes packed into it. While I understand this is a staple for the genre, it simply comes across as 'over the top.'

posted by gamnonny on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 641 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Suriti

    Yes. It happens a lot. Anyways. Ima go to bed.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Sab

    I hope yall know if you keep insting to jump intl tartarus then gi do it. If we dont stop you we wont maroun your death cause you wanted to die just for eeryone ti pay lots and lots f attention to you and aim wondering who notices that except for me.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Jonathan

    Gtgtb

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Anne

    Great book...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great reading

    Very romantic story line, Full of charm and a reason to give love a second chance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Pred Not one of her best stories

    Very predictable regency romance without much character development . A quick fun read, but not one of eloise james' better stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Sweet love story, wonderful characters. Really enjoyed and highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Short and Sweet romance

    Eliosa James writes a very good English period romance novel. This story starts out slow but continually builds and the charcters are well developed and the short story completes itself leaving one very satisfied with the story line. I intend to read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Excellent short story romance

    Finally a short novella romance with a beginning, middle, and end. James never disappoints in her storytelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Not an attention grabber

    The story is a grouping of words and I suppose a plot is there, but it does nothing to draw me into the story or the characters, much less cause me to want to read it again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Loved it!

    A definite buy...love, love, LOVE Eloisa James!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Yuck.

    Usless drivel. Boring and hard to stay interested. Only "70" pages. Worst thing i have ever read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Sweet & Romantic

    Great short read. I fell in live with Tobias. He is the sort of man that should be in every book. Just wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Sweet

    What with every ruined girl sex is GOING to be involved. I was not surprised by this in the least and I quite liked this book. Cute, short little romance with some nice believable racy moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Sweet

    This was a sweet yet short romance. A little rushed burt still very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    %2C%2C%2C%2C%2C

    %3F...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    Awsome

    It was was so good by the way in fact it was alsome it does not all was have to be good but it was alsome

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Great Little Short :)

    I have read Eloisa James, I am a Regency Romance fan, this little short is cute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Do not buy it!

    it stinks wayy to lousy. if you buy it you will regret it. or will you? :-(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Sigh

    It was hard to understand most of the words i wish it had been more simple and got to the point quickly but hey thats just me

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 641 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 33