Customer Reviews for

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven: (Or, How I Made Peace with the Paranormal and Stigmatized Zealots and Cynics in the Process)

Average Rating 3
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting stories about the supernatural. Some are plausible,

Interesting stories about the supernatural. Some are plausible, some are outright crazy. It is a good book overall.

posted by LilySloan on July 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Ehh

So far not impressed. Thought the book was going to be more about supernatural experiences, not the thoughts of an atheists about his dislike of forced religion for pages and pages.....

posted by Anonymous on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Ehh

    So far not impressed. Thought the book was going to be more about supernatural experiences, not the thoughts of an atheists about his dislike of forced religion for pages and pages.....

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I am not enjoying this book. I feel like the author has ADHD and

    I am not enjoying this book. I feel like the author has ADHD and cannot stay on topic. What with the religious babble? I just wanted a book about paranormal experiences.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a very interesting book. It's far from your typical rock

    This is a very interesting book. It's far from your typical rock star book. It really gets in deep about ghosts and ghost busting. An excellent Summer read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Interesting stories about the supernatural. Some are plausible,

    Interesting stories about the supernatural. Some are plausible, some are outright crazy. It is a good book overall.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    I was looking forward to this book and fully enjoyed the first s

    I was looking forward to this book and fully enjoyed the first story, but then the author turns into a bigoted, arrogant, foul mouthed (LOVES the F*** word) rambling idiot bashing religion an God. I am not saying I disagree or even agree, but after almost twenty pages of his rambling, I finally skipped ahead hoping to get to the "story". Even when I finally found the story, there he goes again. I finally put the book down and refused to read anymore. I was expecting a story, not someone on a soap box trying to insult anyone reading his stuff.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Not just ghosts stories

    What a surprise! This book is very different from what I was expecting. The ghosts stories plus the fringe science explanations and ideas plus the rants about religion made this book a very fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Loved it

    As a Iowa guy with his own personal paranormal background, I enjoyed this book. Was also great the way Taylor put his spin onit with his wit and charm

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Btyqktygtt 26 gy yiqg

    Yqg ibyq ef yo ggl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I would of loved to read it but I pre-ordered it and NEVER GOT I

    I would of loved to read it but I pre-ordered it and NEVER GOT IT. 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Yes! Yet another great book by Corey Taylor!

    What more is there to say than Thank You Corey Taylor!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    great book. great stories that are executed phenomenally 

    great book. great stories that are executed phenomenally 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1