Customer Reviews for

A Girl Called Deirdre Duck

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Deirdre Has a Lot to Ask of Her Duck Friend!

Deirdre hates having Duck as a last name. She can't change her name and no one notices when she wears the trendiest clothes in her closet. When she meets a special duck and rescues her baby from a fishing net, the duck repays her in a wonderful way. Can the duck make he...
Deirdre hates having Duck as a last name. She can't change her name and no one notices when she wears the trendiest clothes in her closet. When she meets a special duck and rescues her baby from a fishing net, the duck repays her in a wonderful way. Can the duck make her proud to be Deirdre Duck?

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Cute short story regarding bullying.

posted by 10943639 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Deirdre Has a Lot to Ask of Her Duck Friend!

    Deirdre hates having Duck as a last name. She can't change her name and no one notices when she wears the trendiest clothes in her closet. When she meets a special duck and rescues her baby from a fishing net, the duck repays her in a wonderful way. Can the duck make her proud to be Deirdre Duck?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Bullies

    Bullies are mean and selfish and inly want attention, i think this book is perfevt for a lesson about bullying

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Duck Deridre Duck

    It is about a girl whos last name is duck and people always make fun of her last name and i can totaly relate with Deridre because people always make fun of my last name and my first name and i dont like either. But she has to learn to make the best of it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Ok

    Cute short story regarding bullying.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Good book to read

    I like this book a lot its a good leason for everyone but i do wish it was longer and had a better ending to it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Good

    I loved this book. Thanks for the great read. J..... :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    LOVE IT

    only 30 pages, but one of the best stories i've read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    A good read!

    A good book and fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Cool

    Its funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    SOOOOoO hate this book!!!!!!!!!

    So boring hate this what do you think post yoir opinom

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Awesome

    This book is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Best

    This bok has been the so far the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Awesome

    I love ducks havent read it yet but sounds soooo good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Excellent book jmm44

    Especially for kids who get teased in school for their name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Tribute

    District:12 weapons: bow spear knife sword teeth name:hope looks: burnnett long hair kept in a braid gray eyes thin but strong

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    To quickslit from gamemaker

    Your in

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    M

    I really enjoyed this book alot wish it was longer though. Everyone should read it!


    -a girl who loves books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Warriors den

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good book

    This is the best book i have ever read on my nook and really liked it very much.This book is about a girl who is being teased at school because she has duck as a last name but when she resuses a baby duck from a fishing line the mother repays her in the best way.Can this duck make her proud to be Deirdre Duck?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2