Customer Reviews for

A Grant of Arms (Book #8 in the Sorcerer's Ring)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING STORY!! I cannot wait for the next books to come out.

AMAZING STORY!!

I cannot wait for the next books to come out. I have read all of the books written by Ms. Rice and enjoyed them all. The Vampire Journals were fantastic and the Sorcerer Ring series is even better. This book takes you deeper into the story and has n...
AMAZING STORY!!

I cannot wait for the next books to come out. I have read all of the books written by Ms. Rice and enjoyed them all. The Vampire Journals were fantastic and the Sorcerer Ring series is even better. This book takes you deeper into the story and has new enemies and friends throughout. Even a new Dragon and I cannot wait to see how he plays into the story line. Thor’s battle for himself is epic and each chapter ends with you craving more of the story. Each book, including this one, ends the same way. I yell, to myself “noooooooo not now, don’t end now”, but in reality love the suspense of waiting for the next installment as I do now. This is a read you can really enjoy and relax with as it comes to live while you read on. How does Morgan Rice do it time and time again?

posted by NYCSETH on September 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love the series

I love these stories. I just can't put them down. I just finished Book 8. It was not my favorite as it seemed it was the same things over and over for some of the story. It did pick up though with several surprises at the end.

posted by 7750649 on February 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    AMAZING STORY!! I cannot wait for the next books to come out.

    AMAZING STORY!!

    I cannot wait for the next books to come out. I have read all of the books written by Ms. Rice and enjoyed them all. The Vampire Journals were fantastic and the Sorcerer Ring series is even better. This book takes you deeper into the story and has new enemies and friends throughout. Even a new Dragon and I cannot wait to see how he plays into the story line. Thor’s battle for himself is epic and each chapter ends with you craving more of the story. Each book, including this one, ends the same way. I yell, to myself “noooooooo not now, don’t end now”, but in reality love the suspense of waiting for the next installment as I do now. This is a read you can really enjoy and relax with as it comes to live while you read on. How does Morgan Rice do it time and time again?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Excellent.

    Excellent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    #1fan

    Awsome read. Just wish it was longer. Can't wait for the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    i was eager to get this book, after what happened in the Seventh

    i was eager to get this book, after what happened in the Seventh and i was not disappointed. Morgan Rise blew me away. the Action, the skill, everything about A Grant of Arms was perfect, and i loved reading it.. i wont add spoilers, but needless to say, the introduction of the worlds within worlds thing, brilliant!!! my only problem was when i finished it after that epic ending that i so didnt want to end at..lol.. well done

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    I love all of Morgan's work... I'ecus

    I love all of Morgan's work... I'ecus

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    So cool

    So freking awsome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Love the series

    I love these stories. I just can't put them down. I just finished Book 8. It was not my favorite as it seemed it was the same things over and over for some of the story. It did pick up though with several surprises at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Good book

    Good book, needs a map but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    What a great series!

    Another great book in this series. I can't wait for the next one!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    very slow

    Two thirds through this book and there is nothing going on. It is like a good story that has reached its conclusion and finishes up with one more chapter to show the survivors and what they are planning to do now. But this whole book appears to be doing this which I can only guess means that this series is going to keep going with new stories. I've had enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly Recommend-- I love this series

    I am a big fan of these books. They are entertaining and fun. I wait impatiently for him to release the next segment. I will be very sad when he finishes the series. It is not just for kids, I am a very mature adult and enjoy every minute of these. Thank you Morgan Rice for you wonderful, entertaining imagination

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Awesome booooookkkkssss

    You rock Mrs.Rice.please never stop writhing . Iv been reading theese books to my cousin shes in a comma and she opend her hand and tighthly skueesed my hand and murmer thanks. Yor books saved my cousins life.i thank you very much now thanks to you my cousin can play hopscoch and jumprope and run and play thank you soooooo much. I am 11yrs.old mycousin is 9yrs. Old just tkanks to you we have her back now she thanks you too. Oh yay i am jocelyn rodriguez i live in three rivers my cousin was wonder ing if you could come and say hi to her scince your books basicly saved her life?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Recommended to all.

    It is a good book I have been hooked sence the start..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Great series

    Bring on the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    <3

    Omg. Love this series so much. I am literally counting the days until A Sky of Spells comes out. Morgan Rice, you ate killing me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Fantastic, engaging story

    Totally enjoying this series and, this next book is as great as the previous books. The story twists happen just as the previous twists are almost unraveled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Beautiful ,beautiful ,exiting story full of love and suspense .M

    Beautiful ,beautiful ,exiting story full of love and suspense .Mrs Rice &quot;DID IT&quot; again .I read it in 2 days for I couldn't  put it down. thank you Mrs Rice .Please don't stop writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2